We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$254
Priceline
eDreams$254
Agoda.com$252
StayForLong
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
158
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
158
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home grown breathtaking views luxury boutique hotel royal suite in house thali board games close friends fresh air farm to table vegetable garden shiva temple unbelievable experience beautiful drive kasar devi fruits and vegetables ideal getaway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Our experience at the orchard is one of the most pampered times ever! Not just because of the impeccable attention to detail but finding all those little heartfelt touches in a surreal setting. The place is gorgeously designed with unheard of settings like heated floors (heat in the bathroom too) which give such a warm cushy feeling when you wake up to draw your curtains & see the amazing Nanda Devi getting lit up with the sunrays in the morning. The hosts were kind enough to show the trishul peak & let us know the time to see this amazing natural feat. Honestly one of the best views in the entire region came for our balcony!

We've traveled through the mountains a lot but the food here was some of the best I've ever eaten...so healthy, all grown right there! I requested green juice in the mornings & got a different amazing concoction everyday! Breakfast in the open greens with the most amazing parathas, omelettes and the heartfelt hospitality both by the staff & the hosts was one of the best ways to bring in the new year!

The most differentiating part of the experience was the personalized attention to everything! From cinnamon clove water when we returned from a walk to lil momentos of spiritual color significance, taking care of alternate train reservations, all the amazing food including hand made pasta and the list can go on! You have to experience it to truly feel how amazing this place & the people who run it are. Feel truly blessed and privileged for this experience!

Room tip: Get the Inspire room with both Himalayan & Orchard Views
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gunjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CountrywideLuxury, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Ms. Gunjan,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor!

It is always exciting to have guests who appreciate the details in design, architecture, and service as these are what set us apart from normal hotel experiences. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the floor heating!

Our focus is to provide our guests with unparalleled food and service in the region and it is heart warming to hear such positive comments from you regarding these. Will definitely let the team know.

It was an absolute pleasure having you at The Orchard and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Best Wishes,
Siddharth Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Firstly, if you are reading this review and considering a holiday at The Orchard at Peora Estates, you are extremely LUCKY !
My visit was the first of many to come. Nestled away in lush green surroundings that are quiet and serene.Unlike my getaways at a regular hotel or resort, this had a personal and warm kind of experience.Its a large space with around 8 rooms and most courteous and warm staff. The place and especially the rooms are carefully crafted blend Tuscan farm with a hint of Uttrakhand fusion. They were extremely spacious and definitely charming.
We were a few friends celebrating a birthday so their lounge room , which has a selection of games and a wonderful fireplace , was the spot to get together. It opens out to a beautiful garden where we had an evening warmed by a roaring log fire and drinks. Special mention to the staff as they made each moment seamless and flawless.Their undying zest to help out and hospitalityy was impeccable .
Now for the main attraction- The FOOD. Your wish is really their ...pleasure :) They will cook according to ur palettes requests though I would recommend their speciality - their fresh Mexican lunch ! Ingredients are fresh and some grown at the property itself which really makes every meal a culinary feast.
There is sooooo much more I'd like to say about this dream of a estate but experience is really everything here. Once I got to the Orchard , I had no need to leave the property. It had everything a short getaway in the hills had to offer and MORE.
Cant wait to go back !!

Room tip: Every single room is perfect
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mandirasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CountrywideLuxury, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Ms. Singh,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor! It was an absolute pleasure having you and your friends celebrate this special occasion at The Orchard and I'm so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay.

Our focus is to provide our guests with unparalleled food and service in the region and it is heart warming to hear such positive comments from you regarding these.

Thank you again for the kind words on the staff and property, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you to The Orchard again very soon!

Best Wishes,
Siddharth Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

located just 350 kms away from delhi this surreal property is the best plave you and your friends can visit or eveb with your family....tge rooms are amasing with balconies with great views ...i have persinally never eaten better food in the mountains than this property ...must visit

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 463ankitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CountrywideLuxury, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Mr. Bagga,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Orchard on Trip Advisor! The team really appreciates the kind words on the food and the property.

It was an absolute pleasure having you at The Orchard and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Wishes,
Siddharth Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

It's a heaven on earth this property! Pure heart and soul has gone into building this gorgeous estate ! Highly recommended ! Great food ! Smiling staff! What else u want on a vacation! Definitely coming again !

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 212vaibhavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CountrywideLuxury, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Mr. Vaibhav,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Orchard on Trip Advisor!

Our focus is to provide our guests with unparalleled food and service in the region and it is heart warming to hear such positive comments from you regarding these.

It was an absolute pleasure having you at The Orchard and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you to The Orchard again very soon.

Best Wishes,
Siddharth Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

After much search and research came across this jewel of a place which turned out to be so close to home. I was looking for the perfect gateway to celebrate a very special occasion and my requirements centred around luxury, exclusivity and sumptuous gourmet experience.
The Orchard did not disappoint at any of the afore mentioned points. This is a very well thought through place with amazing craftsmanship and architecture. The property does complete justice to the nature’s beauty surrounding it.
The staff are extremely courteous and thoughtful. The food is amazing; the variety and quality is exceptional. The best part is all the dishes are made in house, including the baked stuffs. Thoroughly enjoyed the picnic lunch and loved the quite evenings spent playing board games with my better half (something never had done before).
This place has left such everlasting positive impression and such beautiful memories that I think I will always look for ways to come here on revisits!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tanayar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CountrywideLuxury, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Mrs. Rai,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor!

It is our utmost focus to provide our guests with unparalleled food and service in the region and it is heart warming to hear such positive comments from you regarding these!

It was an absolute pleasure having both of you celebrate such an important occasion at The Orchard and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :)

We look forward to welcoming you to The Orchard again very soon!

Best Wishes,
Siddharth Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews