We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
$282
View deal
eDreams
Vio.com
Agoda.com$282
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
158
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
158
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home grown breathtaking views luxury boutique hotel royal suite in house thali board games close friends fresh air farm to table vegetable garden shiva temple unbelievable experience beautiful drive kasar devi fruits and vegetables ideal getaway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The Orchard at Peora was a great weekend getaway with friends. From the comfort of the rooms to the service and quality of the food it was a perfect place to spend time with friends and catch up. The house is very tastefully done and one can lounge around in different areas at different times of the day, which has its own charm. Definitely worth a visit, especially in a big group.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 915sumerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CountrywideLuxury, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Orchard.

The team really appreciates the kind words on the property, food, and service.

We look forward to seeing you again at The Orchard again very soon!

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Siddharth Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The Orchard at Peora is a stunning property. We were in a group of 12 people with an assortment of rooms in different categories- each room was beautiful and delicately planned staying in tune with the location with big windows overlooking either the hills, the valley or the flower garden. Perfect for a getaway with family or friends for a long weekend, celebration or even just a quick trip out of Delhis heat.
The food was delicious - each meal was meticulously planned with 3 courses each starting from breakfast going into dinner. If you're looking for a little bit of extra love and attention they also have two beautiful dogs Gabbar and Simba who will happily give you company in the garden while you bask in the sun and breathe in some fresh air. Highly recommend making a trip down to The Orchard at Peora!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Siyabhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CountrywideLuxury, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Mrs. Bhalla,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Orchard. It is always a pleasure to have guests appreciate the little details in the property, service, and food as these are what set us apart from normal hotel experiences.

We aim to provide a culinary experience like no other in the region, and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

The team (including Gabbar and Simba) is very grateful for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Siddharth Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Spent an amazing weekend at the Orchard at Peora. A beautiful and stunning property perfect for a quick trip out of town. The property itself is elegant and comfortable and the food and service are impeccable. Thoroughly enjoyed our trip there and can't wait to go back. If you're thinking of heading there, don't think. Just go.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ankit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CountrywideLuxury, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Mr. Duggal,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Orchard.

The team was humbled to hear your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you to The Orchard again very soon!

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Siddharth Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Went there with a group of friends over the weekend . Must say was highly impressed with the place. Great location with a beautiful view of the valley in front. Also the rooms were beautiful and the attention to detail was top notch. And the food was way beyond what I had expected in mind. Every meal was a delight and had many courses. Top quality . Will definitely recommend everyone to go visit the place for yourselves. I'm definitely going back there again soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 825adityak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CountrywideLuxury, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Mr. Khanna,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Orchard.

We do aim to provide a culinary experience like no other in the region which is why it is exciting to hear such positive comments regarding the food.

We look forward to seeing you again at The Orchard very soon!

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Siddharth Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my wife and there's only one word to describe this - blissful.

Let's begin with their concept - all the food is authentic farm to table that is grown in their own orchard around back. The food is delicious and healthy. They've got everything from kale to asparagus to figs all growing out back.

Their attention to detail at this estate is phenomenal. From them soaking almonds for you at night, to the healthy juices (wheatgrass) to begin the day, to them laying out different settings for every meal. They serve you a wide variety of food - from local Kumaon, to Mexican, to Continental. Their chef came out after every meal to ask for feedback. There were only compliments. The food was fresh and yummy!!

Service - proper butler service!! We had our guy - Pushpraj who was a champ. Anything we needed was hooked up almost immediately. I was most impressed when we came down for dinner, our room was redone, bed made and they had moved the board game we were playing over to the side table, every piece in tact. A very pleasant surprise when we were able to resume our game post dinner.

Rooms - absolutely perfect. Large and spacious. They even have heated floors, although in April you don't really need it. The walk in closet area was large and the bathrooms have rain showers. You never need to worry about turning on the geyser here as they have solar heating. Very impressive and it builds into their ethos here. The best part is - the view. You wake up to a view of the Himalayan range. The bed was also exceptionally large.

Things to do - the best excursion was to Kasar Devi temple. It's an hour away by car but the drive is gorgeous and it's like driving through the clouds. The temple itself is simple but highly charged. Beware of the monkeys here though. Also, watch out for the crazy drivers along the route but you could expect to find that anywhere in the hills.

Night Safari - apparently you can go leopard spotting however the weather was a bit spotty so we weren't able to go this time. Oh well, an excuse to go back.

I will definitely make this my go to spot when I need a quick break from Delhi. It's an 8 hour drive, but totally worth it!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rakshay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CountrywideLuxury, Owner at The Orchard at Peora Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Mr. Dhariwal,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with us! It was an absolute pleasure having you at The Orchard and I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

I'm so happy that you got to walk through the orchards to see what we are growing! It's refreshing to see these fruits and vegetables in their natural habitat and then being able to eat them in the meals to follow is a delight for those of us used to the city life.

Our focus is to provide our guests with unparalleled food and service in the region and it is heart warming to hear such positive comments from you regarding these.

We look forward to welcoming you to The Orchard again very soon!

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Siddharth Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews