We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Nearby Hotels
Maafushivaru(Southern Ari Atoll)
US$ 1,537
US$ 668
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,373/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vakarufalhi Island Resort(Vakarufalhi Island)
US$ 1,101
US$ 243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$ 1,192
US$ 384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 316
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$ 290
US$ 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 576/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lily Beach Resort & Spa(Huvahandhoo Island)
US$ 2,007
US$ 782
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

LUX* South Ari Atoll(Dhidhoofinolhu Island)
US$ 1,232
US$ 440
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 631/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mirihi Island Resort(Mirihi)
US$ 1,761
US$ 478
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Island Resort & Spa(Maamingili Island)
US$ 288
US$ 125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Sun Island Resort and Spa(Nalaguraidhoo Island)
US$ 165
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
1,038
259
62
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
259
62
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef restaurantthai restaurantbeach suitedive centreall inclusive packagefishour honeymoonwater villakids clubsea planebanana boatset menuaqua barsunset cruiselunch and dinnerwhale sharksmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Twice in Centara Ras Fushi and first time at Centara Grand Maldives.

We had a beach villa #41 facing the sunset and it was wonderful. It was an easy walk to the spa, coral bar & reef restaurant. We had lunch at Thai and Italian and both venues served very yummy food.

We booked an ultimate all inclusive and domestic transfer was included. We had an early flight at 830am into Centara Grand and evening flight at 730pm back to Male airport (the speedboat left at 5.15pm from the resort). So pls expect some waiting time.

Yes, from previous reviews, this resort does have higher number of Chinese guests but this is not really a concern for us. If you wish to know, we have not met any rude Chinese during our stay.

We like to express our thanks to

: Mariyam from the reservation for helping us on our lunch and dinner bookings, prioritise us on early departure as we have stay overnight in Hulhumale.
: Michelle from GRO for welcoming us and checking us in when our room was available
: Shekhar from front desk in assisting us to change our excursion
: Lukshimon & team from Coral Bar for keeping our glasses full
: Sherry & team from Reef restaurant for their attentive service
: Farish, local island guide & his crew for taking care of us on our excursion.
: Housekeeping team for keeping our room clean and nice
: spa team for their daily professional massage


On the island, the house reef is wonderful and you can see reef shark swimming near shore. The daily fish feeding at 6.30pm at Coral Bar is wonderful. You can see many sharks and stingrays and the frequent appearances of the bird. The water is so clear and there are so many colourful fishes.

We also use the gym and their equipments are adequate.

All in all, our first time in Centara Grand Maldives has been a nice experience.

We like to thanks everyone else who have not being mentioned here.

From Jerry & Lilian

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank liliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear liliant,

First of all, thank you for valuing the service of Centara hospitality. We really appreciate your comments regarding your overall stay with us and and that, you are gratified with your holiday trip in the Maldives. Our staff members take their roles in our industry to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit in “paradise”.

Thank you for choosing Centara Grand your holiday destination.

Sincerely,
Team Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa, Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at this resort this month. We stayed at the ocean villa and it was a wonderful experience! Staff was really helpful and friendly. Although it was far and there were some hiccups (Our domestic flight was booked by Centara under my credit card name which was not in my passport so we had a bit of issue there) but they were all resolved. We will definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jing H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Jing H,

We love to hear you coming with us soon. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write us, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. We aim to put a smile in every guest who will step on our paradise and provide them an exquisite experience that will be most remembered.
Thank you for choosing Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa your holiday destination.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next holiday.

Sincerely,
Team Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa, Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Really good service provided by the staff. Food is good. The ultimate-all inclusive concept is great. More booking slots can be made available for the lunch and dinner at the Thai and Italian restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank eljx1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear eljx1988,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Yes, the Ultimate All Inclusive concept is a barefoot luxury experience in the Maldives. You will have your different dining experience, a daily spa massage and a range of excursion activities.
Once again, many thanks for your feedback, giving us the full score and valuing our service at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives.

Sincerely,
Team Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa, Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

It was amazing...Stayed 2 nights in beach pool villa and 2 nights at pool water villa...Was greeted warmly by Shekar the front office manager and from there he took over and made our stay truly memorable..It's not a Indian resort but being a vegetarian I could get good food daily with a super food at the club by Senthil / pragya and Kanshi...Don't have anything negative to say but probably to reach this resort you need to take a sea plane and so you to wait for it or leave the resort early....And stay at airport....But the sea plane ride is also fun...Resort is full of Asians mainly Chinese and thai...But I guess that's ok...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Saurin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Saurin S,

We thank you for taking time to convey this beautiful feedback on our resort and thank you for choosing Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives your honeymoon destination.
For us it is always a pride to see a happy guest and this is exactly what we strive for, that is, to create an experience that will be memorable to you.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back at our "paradise" for another unforgettable experience with us.

Sincerely,
Team Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Everything I dreamed of came through, fabalous location, top service and food, and very friendly service. Have been swimming with whale shark , manta and turtles beside all the other beautiful fish.
Almost paradise :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank 390adris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear 390adris,

Indeed, this is paradise! “We are here for you”, it will be our joy and delight to have you a wonderful holiday with memorable experiences from the resort. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,
Team Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa, Maldives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews