We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle retreat breathtaking views serenity place kanha stay food experience
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I recently planned a trip to Kanha on recommendation of a not very well known but well travelled blogger.
But our stay at the Serenity Jungle Retreat was unexpectedly memorable and I loved how it was designed to be both functional and beautiful.
All the amenities were beyond expectations: the stay was comfy and cosy, the rooms was fully equipped, the breathtaking views were a life-saver.
The gardens were extremely beautiful as well, with all sorts of flowers planted and was ideal for picnicking (i was too happy to know that no trees or plants were harmed during the construction of this place).
The location was also a very comfortable 10 mins walk to the start of all sorts of trekking trails from there.
Special thanks to the courteous and warm staff out there.
Cheers!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sanamm39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishnan S, General Manager at Serenity Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out the time to review us. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay so much!

Your kind words on our property, facilities, room and staff go a long way in helping us strive towards excellence.
On behalf of the team, I thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back for a hopefully longer stay in the near future!

Regards
Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

One of the best resort I have ever visited,the staff are very helpful and courteous. The food is also excellent . The rooms are very well furnished, neat & clean and huge in size. The pool area has a very good sitting area for afternoon meal and evening tea. My favourite place at the hotel was MAHUA TREE, you can have a bonfire and enjoy your drinks with friends at Mahua tree.Thank you for the wonderful stay at your hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ridheshwars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishnan S, General Manager at Serenity Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guests,

Greetings !!

Thank you so much for your short and sweet review.

We are glad to note that overall you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Warm regards,
Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

A friend of mine had referred this place to me. He went on and on about the food and the hospitality. And man, they were so right! This place has breathtaking views, a very nice swimming pool, amazing food and overall a really peaceful property.

I will definetly visit again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuhaviA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishnan S, General Manager at Serenity Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Madam,

It was a great pleasure to receive such beautiful review on us. We thank you so much for the same.

We look forward to see you and we hope you will recommend us to your friends and relatives.

Regards

Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Refreshing. Beautiful place and nice people. I stayed indoors most of the time, the beds dont make sounds, and i weigh like 150 pounds and i was being a bunny the whole trip.
Also i loved the natural aspect.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vishwa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishnan S, General Manager at Serenity Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Guests,

Greetings !!

Thank you so much for taking out time to write the review.

We are glad to note that overall you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Warm regards,
Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful resort amidst the jungle! Great service and a very hospitable environment! A Very positive and a very happy place! Made beautiful memories there! Headed back year end for another visit for sure!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ArushiA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishnan S, General Manager at Serenity Jungle Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guests,

Greetings !!

Thank you so much for your short and sweet review.

We are glad to note that overall you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Warm regards,
Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews