We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
35 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$ 1,843
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 1,843
Expedia.comUS$ 1,843
CheapTicketsUS$ 1,843
Agoda.comUS$ 1,843
eDreamsUS$ 1,843
Orbitz.comUS$ 1,843
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
415
16
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
16
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon bar blue hole special thanks water villa fish every morning kids club cocktail making high tech seaplane lounge coconut crab personal butler splash water sushi asian cuisine signature cocktails wonderful cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Perfect!! The best hotel with the best restaurants
Khairul and Gitesh are the great mixology class in the world!! The izolleta restaurant made a best food in the world! Best prawn and lobster with the perfect drinks!!
This is the paradise!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tripferias2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Nice place, good stuff, special thanks to Khairul, working at Gabana bar! Villas on the water are better than at beach. Disco parties are must visited!
The weather in the end of January is much better than in the beginning, when there are a lot of cloudy and rainy days.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Xenia_KYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Having spent nearly a month at Vakkaru ( thanks to lock down in UK ! ) I feel qualified to give an appraisal of the resort .
Physically it is very well appointed with beautiful white spacious beaches and 59 villas over water and 54 villas on the beach . The staff are super friendly , obliging and exude the warm Maldivian hospitality . The GM Iain McCormack has assembled a winning team and Vakkaru is a well oiled machine .
The house reef is amazing and easily accessible for snorkelling from the villas . As you would expect in the Maldives the diving is a sensational experience .
Vakkaru is extremely kid friendly . The kids club is non stop action from morning to night .
They have retained a hugely talented artist / fire eater / poi dancer Resty who entertains several nights per week .
There are unusually 5 restaurants ranging from Asian to International cuisine , 4 of which are in the sand ! Also there are original themed " street buffets " once a week . Executive Chef Driss will accommodate any special off menu requests .
The only negative comment I have is that there are no 2 bedroom over water villas . However the single bedroom villas have an adjacent space which could accommodate 2 young children .
Vakkaru is very sensibly priced and if you are looking for a high quality resort at an affordable price , Vakkaru is for you !

Date of stay: December 2020
3  Thank DDLPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Our dream came true. We had a 10 night stay at Vakkaru for our honeymoon and it was our first trip to the Maldives, but definitely not the last one. This hotel and especially the staff has exceeded our expectations and we were able to relax from the moment we set our feet on this island.

Everything was already well organised at the airport. After they brought us to the Vakkaru airport lounge to wait for our water taxi, we were able to refresh and calm down after our long flight. Water, coffee, softs and snacks are available. Upon arrival on the island, our personal butler Liya gave us a warm welcome and drove us around the island and finally to our villa. Check-in was done contactless.

We stayed in an overwater villa with private over water terrace and hammock. The overwater villas are well-designed, nicely decorated, super clean, intimate, and equipped with the best interior and exterior. We were lucky enough to get the villa at the very end of the pear, so we had absolute privacy and the shortest way to the "blue hole" for snorkelling. Highlights are definitely the huge bathtub, the outdoor shower, the hammocks above the water and the super soft bed. We found it quite hard to leave our room.

The island offers 5 different restaurants with different cuisines for every taste. I cannot really say which one I liked more - every restaurant was great in its own way. The lagoon bar is the perfect place for cocktails and sushi and to watch spectacular sunsets. The food at Isoletta is simply amazing. There is so much variety at breakfast, you don't really know what to eat first. Every week, they offer special themed dinners (e.g. Indian ocean buffet). They also organise a "Meet the Management" once a week where you can grab a cocktail and get to know the Management of the hotel and other guests. Iain, the General Manager, and Jean-Noel, the Resort Manager, are great people, easily accessible and they make sure you have the best time of your life. Thank you, guys!

We can also recommend the SPA, not only because of the treatments they offer, but also because of the staff and the outdoor area where you can relax after your treatment or whenever you want. I got the best massage I ever had in my life (and we are getting a lot of massages). Simply an oasis of tranquility.

But what makes Vakkaru an unforgettable experience is its dedicated and kind staff members. Everyone made us feel like home from the very first minute and it somehow felt like family after our 10 days in paradise. We have never before experienced such a warm and kind atmosphere in a hotel. Our personal butler Liya made sure that our entire stay was just wonderful. Whenever we needed and texted her, she was there and replying within a minute. She made dinner reservations, special deliveries to my husband on our 3-year anniversary and we simply had so much fun with her. This girl will make a career, let me tell you ;-) Thank you so much, Liya, for everything you have done for us!

Special thanks also goes out to Otabek, Ashfag, SK, Rasheed, Shaheen, Milad, Shaan and every other staff member on this island who are working relentlessly to please the guests. If you guys read this: thank you again for everything! We already miss you and your kindness.

This place is 100% top of the list. Absolutely loved it and we can highly recommend Vakkaru if you want to have a magnificent vacation on an absolutely stunning island. We will definitely come back!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

On December 2020 we stayed 4 nights at Vakkaru Maldives as part of our honeymoon trip. We had the pleasure of sleeping in an overwater villa beautifully designed and with excellent views. We also had the chance of trying all the restaurants and bars of the hotel. We would like to make a special mention to the amazing cocktails of Khairul and unique sishas of Sega.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank crisdeolaneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews