We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$38
View deal
Booking.com$39
Priceline$123
Hotels.com$39
Travelocity$39
Trip.com$39
Agoda.com$39
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
82
19
5
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
19
5
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peaceful place a great stay room service provide proper room interior clean staff cooperative hotel staff hotel is clean thank you so much excellent hospitality house keeping enjoyed our stay food was amazing special thanks food quality is front desk staff temple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2021

The name is a copy of Tata " Ginger brand " name . Quality of room and bathroom very poor . Everything was poor . There were no toiletries, rooms in poor state with seepage issue. SLIGHTLY FAR from city but suitable if looking to stay away from humdrum of temple area. Better options available in same area in similar cost . Not recommended at all . restaurant has limited menu out of which many dishes are not available on ordering.

Room tip: Not Recommended
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nupursaurabhgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2021

Dear Guest,

We will closely monitor our services and take the essential steps to ensure an enhanced experience. Your feedback helps us improve our services and impress you.
We look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

The information given at TripAdvisor and trivago is totally wrong. This Hotel is 7 Km away from city and at lonely place at highway. You need to shed thousands of bucks to travel temple and city. No transport is available and also cleanliness is issue here. Food menu is just for sake of Menu only 10% things available. Even butter they used is of third quality like nutralite. In room basics things are absent after paying Rs 4200 for one night stay.

It will ruin your experience because this hotel is using only this brand . It is run by third party. Kitchen is also run by some third party. Tata name is getting spoiled here in this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nitesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Guest,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit to Ginger Hotels.

We have noted your feedback regarding your recent stay with extreme concern. We assure you that corrective measures will be initiated in the respective department.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to welcoming you to Ginger Hotels in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.

Regards,
Ashish Mahajan
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

Points

1. Worst staff attitude towards the guest
2. Booked hotel through MakeMyTrip and when we reached hotel at around 9pm in the night pretty late and early checkout of around 8 am we requested the hotel for complementary Breakfast and the staff aggressively denied and said contact MMT for any request. Not the attitude we were expecting from staff. Not guest friendly at all.
3. Cleanliness point of view out of 10 I would rate 3. Bathrooms were in poor hygiene

Room tip: Avoid Booking this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wander27222485000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at Ginger Hotels.
We have noted your feedback regarding your recent stay with extreme concern. It has further been communicated to the housekeeping team.
We always endeavour to deliver the best and rest assured you will notice a change in our services during your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021

The title of the review says it all ! To begin with, we booked the hotel considering it represents the IHCL brand. However, this hotel is waaaay below the brand standards. At check in we were bluntly told by the front desk person that we do not have a reservation (despite having a confirmation which we showed him). He insisted that the hotel is sold out and we cannot accommodate us. This was a sour beginning. On insisting to recheck his system, he called up some person and tried to figure out the issue. After waiting for nearly 15 mins he told us - Yes Sir ! Your reservations is there with us ! Why couldn't this have been done in the first place ? and only when a guest gets angry do you take action. Having a CONFIRMED reservation and being told that its not there (when it actually Was ! ) is a disappointing start. At the restaurant, it took ages for the food to come. My wife and son gave up on their patience levels and left without eating. I understand hotels are understaffed and not equipped to handle sudden surge in occupancies, but that is no excuse. You need to PLAN your manning ! 2 service staff in the entire restaurant. That's it ! The maintenance and the upkeep of the property is below par. I have attached pictures in the review for you to see it first hand. The owners do not seem to care about their brand and neither for their guests. The towels in the rooms were torn and yellow. One cannot even think of placing such towels in a guest room. The fixtures have rust over it. The walls have cracks. The bedsheets have stains, its appalling how this room is up for sale...I stayed in room number 307. I will be writing to IHCL also about my feedback. Never coming back here EVER again !

Room tip: There are no good rooms in this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 902sangramr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Guest,

We deeply regret that your stay at Ginger Hotels did not match your expectations.
Your feedback has been passed on to the concerned teams which are actively seeking to address and resolve the issues identified by you. Accordingly, the corrective measures will be initiated on an immediate basis.
Your inputs are valuable to us as they give us an opportunity to continuously improve on the product and service standards.
We would also like to arrange a perfect stay for you in the future. We hope to have the chance to do so very soon.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

Family Stayed 8 - 10 Nov 21 in 3 rooms, in Ginger dwarka.

Extremely ill maintained and unhygienic property. Flush not working, bathroom drain area and counter stained, basin choked, toilet hand shower spring broken, phone and dryer have fungus, pillow cover undersize showing stains, dining area chairs have sticky armrests, unwashed bedsheets and pillow covers, no tissue paper in room and dining area. Washroom door handle area stained. Dustbin dirty, crack in wall, plaster peeled off. Indifferent management. List is endless. Staff is polite but harried and helpless.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sndp1meridien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginger Delight Specialist, Owner at Ginger Dwarka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Guest,

We deeply regret that your stay at Ginger Hotels did not match your expectations.
Your feedback has been passed on to the concerned teams which are actively seeking to address and resolve the issues identified by you. Accordingly, the corrective measures will be initiated in the respective departments.
Your inputs are valuable to us as they give us an opportunity to continuously improve on the product and service standards.
We would also like to arrange a perfect stay for you in the future. We hope to have the chance to do so very soon.

Regards,

Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews