We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth The Hype”

Potato Head Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 228 Restaurants in Kerobokan Kelod
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: ₹418 - ₹2,505
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: "Good times HQ. Whether it’s in our infinity pool, on a daybed, under the shade of swaying palms, or at one of our restaurants, you are invited to swim, eat, sip and relax any way you like. Soak in the vibrant atmosphere with your family or group of friends, as you enjoy an extensive offering of international comfort foods and cocktails charged with local spirits, fruits and spices."
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

This place is totally worth its hype. Potato head, built on double six beach it nothing but a place to be for chilling. The food is spectacular, specially their Pork Ribs. They have different sitting areas, but if you choose to sit on the beach beds then they have a minimum spend criteria. We chose the beds which were near the pool and had minimum spend of 1000.000 IDR(10Lac). Get into tunes played and chill your ass around.

Date of visit: June 2019
4  Thank travellersfoodboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PHBC_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Hi travellersfoodboxx,

Thank you for your kind visit and review, we were happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed your dining experience during your visit. We can't wait to see you back again soon for another chill day!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (13,828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

910 - 914 of 13,828 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

Compare with others beach clubs (Finn and Omnia) this Patato is cheap
Maybe because of this staff don’t care about clients !
Very rude service!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
3  Thank dasha1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PHBC_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Hi dasha1304,

Thank you for taking time to leave us this review of your recent experience, we were really sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable time at our beach club during your visit. We can only reassure you that we do not tolerate rudeness from any member of our team and can only apologise if you felt mistreated by them.

We do hope we get the chance to welcome you again to our beach club so that we may get the opportunity to show you our true genuine hospitality we are best known for.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019

We arrived at 10am in the hope of getting a day bed. We managed to do so for six of us and it was a pleasure!
In order to get a day bed, you have to spend a minimum of a million rupiah between however many of you attend. Between six of us this was relatively easy; and we spent the whole day between sunbathing, swimming and indulging in the most gorgeous food.
Potato Head served the best food we had whilst in Bali, and my friends enjoyed the lovely cocktails whilst I couldn’t help but to order multiple fresh fruit smoothies!
Definitely worth a visit, I personally wouldn’t attend with children as it is definitely angled towards adults.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank harleylaurenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PHBC_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Hi harleylaurenx,

Thank you for your kind visit! We were glad to hear that you had a pleasurable experience at Potato Head Beach Club. We sincerely hope to see you back again soon for another good times.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

I visited twice during my Seminyak stay and was impressed by both the atmosphere and the food. I wouldn’t say it’s the best place to go with children but definitely worth the visit if you’re travelling without even if it’s just for a few relaxed drinks.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank SarM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PHBC_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Hi SarM93,

Thank you for your kind visit and review, we were happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your visit. We can't wait to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

We arrived at about 11am and it wasn’t too busy - all the day beds were already taken but all the lawn beds free!
It was 750k min spend for the lawn beds and 1m for the day beds by the pool.
We could have been added to the wait list of the day beds but opted for the lawn beds - number 28 which was by far the best bed as got the sun all day!
It’s so worth it, we had lunch, 2 cocktails and 4 soft drinks between us and used up our min spend!
Such a great atmosphere, pool lovely altho cold but welcomed when it gets very hot!
Very safe to leave belongings on the bed and enjoy the pool without worrying!
Food is amazing & staff really friendly!
Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MerylPeeroozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PHBC_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Hi MerylTooley,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed spending your day at Potato Head Beach Club! We're looking forward to have you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potato Head Beach Club also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Potato Head Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing