We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely buffet”

The Rose of Lancaster
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Chadderton
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 December 2022 via mobile

We had our wake here after my mother died, the Manager Ant, was so helpful and accommodating for our requests.
He reserved a section of the restraurant for our party of 16 the buffet of Meat and Potatoe pie and mixed sandwiches was really nice followed with Apple crumble with custard it really could not have been better the staff along with the manager were so nice cannot fault it.
Would visit again and highly recommend as a great place to eat.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank robertrR7528CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Millster2007, General Manager at The Rose of Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Robert, so nice of you to say nice things at an obvious sad time..
Take care and in our thoughts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2022

Good tap room for meeting friends and watching football.regular quiz in lounge.slways good atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank bluejohnsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Millster2007, General Manager at The Rose of Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022

15 of us came for a friend's special birthday party and the staff, food, atmosphere and all round experience was fabulous. All our food had been pre-ordered which was a good idea, The pub was very busy when we arrived but we were not left waiting around and were attended to quickly and efficiently with lovely friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: November 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Theodore8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Millster2007, General Manager at The Rose of Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you..
Merry Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Ordered the chicken sizzler with noodles , my meal came instead of noodles they give me a bowl of rice , was then just told we have no noodles so we have given you rice ,meal very bland couldn't eat it , glad I don't live near by and we was just visiting.

Date of visit: November 2022
1  Thank suefley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Millster2007, General Manager at The Rose of Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Team should have told you, no noodles available, apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022 via mobile

We chose this for our Mum/grandma'wake, and everything about it was wonderful! Great staff, tasty meat & potato pie/cheese & onion pie. And a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Thanks to all for helping make a sad day a little better for us all xx

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank annee192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Millster2007, General Manager at The Rose of Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rose of Lancaster also viewed

Chadderton, Lancashire
 
Oldham, Greater Manchester
Delph, Oldham
 

Been to The Rose of Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing