We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
57
23
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
23
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhamget awaygreat hotelfor saleold millbreakfast is servedstayed only one nightmini barareabelgiumbuildingidealdinnercheesecardspicturesque
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night. Room was nicely appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was stocked with toiletries and bathrobes. Breakfast was tasty with lots of choice. Quiet and picturesque. Host recommended restaurant in town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank bneenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Great service, great location and a very nice host who will get you everything you need: ideal for a peaceful get away! Breakfast is made of local products and in the nearby village are a few nice restarurants within a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We visited Le Moulin des Ramiers as a couple staying for the first time for three nights mid-week in a twin room.

The reception was pleasant (15:00-19:00 only) with a broad explanation of the available resources and sightseeing and restaurant opportunities in the area. A welcome refreshment was served. The building is nicely set in a small domaine and is pleasantly serene. There is no pool but the grounds offer ample space to relax in the gardens and enjoy an aperitif or after dinner degustation.

The owner is very co-operative and royal. We sat outdoors one afternoon and he served us a few cool glasses of Rosé wine - very nice indeed.

The rooms are reasonably equipped with mini-bar but there is no air-con or ceiling fans and luckily as our stay was in a very hot period we had the clearness of mind to bring along our own fan.

The breakfast is served from 08:30 and is an optional extra but very well presented with fresh fruit. The coffee is not our style of coffee as we prefer espresso and not the general filter coffee so that was a cold turkey thing for us

All in all a very pleasant and relaxing few days here in this very nice part of Belgium centered in the Meuse Valley.

A return visit is possibly on the cards for another mid week stay in the not too distant future.

Highly recommendable.

Enjoy

Ramie

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The most charming hotel, most friendly owners, a great stay .
Ideal for touring the area and returning to a quite and most comfortable
place for a night sleep. We didnt take breakfast - our mistake...

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frequentraveller966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Nice, comfortable spacious bedroom and bathroom. Nice views from the bedroom.
Very interesting and excellent breakfast.
Nice areas for long walks. Good tourist office nearby and easy to reach by
motorway

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews