We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$252
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$252
View deal
Agoda.com
$179
View deal
Vio.com$185
eDreams$252
StayForLong
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
727
322
60
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
727
322
60
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage resort swimming pool the cottages games room hill top small hill indoor games room service pleasant stay candle light dinner beautiful view lunch and dinner close to nature restaurant staff amidst nature wonderful experience excellent place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2022 via mobile

Staff was courteous and very humble as well especially Sandesh at the restaurant. Dharini, Rita, Chinnappa all were friendly and sweet.

Food was good with decent variety in the buffet.

Yes, the water in the room doesn't come hot instead it's lukewarm for most of the times during the day.

View from the restaurant and infinity pool are absolutely mesmerizing both being situated at the top of the property.

Overall it was a comfortable stay. Nothing much to crib or complain about.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank karanp393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kaushik Bhowal, General Manager at Heritage Resort Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2022

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had an excellent experience at, Heritage Resort Coorg. We are delighted to know that you have liked the cottages, ambience, food and hospitality.Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed at Heritage Coorg with family for 3 nights and enjoyed thoroughly. The resort is very well managed. All the staffs are very professional and caring.

Equipped with many amenities like infinity swimming pool, resturant, spa, games room. We also went for a guided nature walk (4 km approx.) and it was really nice. If someone is interested in more outdoor activities he/she can simply talk to the reception and they can make it arranged.

The cottages are located maintaining a reasonable distances from each other which allows you to connect with the nature without any disturbances from other guest's activities.

Food is excellent including some selective local cuisines that they can prepare on guest's request.

The resort is located in the midst of the beautiful nature. One can simply stay at the resort without roaming around here and there and still enjoy very much.

During our stay we never got a chance to complain about anything about their hospitality and service.
Definitely a highly recommended place to stay at Coorg and get yourself relaxed and re-energized.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SubhayuM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kaushik Bhowal, General Manager at Heritage Resort Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2022

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had an excellent experience at, Heritage Resort Coorg. We are delighted to know that you have liked the cottages, ambience, food and hospitality.Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2022

Everything was of top standard, nothing too much trouble. The Front desk staff is extremely efficient, pleasant and helpful. The cottage we stayed was just wonderful and the ambiance was excellent. Clean and well maintained.Overall, we had a great experience; staff was incredibly helpful, and the amenities were great.
There are few things which I have to mention,
1. If you don't opt buffet in your package, then cost of food was too costly.
2. During night time, please use some bright lights so that the paths could be visible.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DhaarunRaja57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kaushik Bhowal, General Manager at Heritage Resort Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2022

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had an excellent experience at, Heritage Resort Coorg. We are delighted to know that you have liked the cottages, ambience, food and hospitality.Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022 via mobile

The service was prompt and the staff courteous. The hotel was amazing. We had taken the villa. It had two bathrooms, the one with a jacuzzi was the size of a large bedroom. The balcony was to die for, the view was amazing. It was a boy’s trip and We had a great time.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Climber22086241308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kaushik Bhowal, General Manager at Heritage Resort Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2022

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had an excellent experience at, Heritage Resort Coorg. We are delighted to know that you have liked the cottages, ambience, food and hospitality.Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022

After much ado searching for places to stay in Madikeri, Coorg we zeroed in on Heritage Resorts, and could not have been more happy with our choice. Right from the reception desk with Ms. Dharini to Mr. Shiva Kumar and his staff at the 'Mask' restaurant, we were touched by their warm welcome and charm. Always smiling, eager to help and extending all means possible for a comfortable stay, I think all the staff members deserve a heartfelt thanks. Then there was the surprise chocolates delivered at our cottage door every evening by a quiet yet smiling person.

The resort itself is beautiful, resplendent with natural beauty, tucked away far from the maddening crowd and an earthy charm that will be etched in our memories. The cottages are well kept, clean, tidy and with all amenities one can ask for. If one has to relax and recharge and rejuvenate this is the place to spend some me time. Our heartiest wishes to one and all at Heritage Resort.

Mridusmita, Runa and Joydeep Biswas
Bangalore.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank njoy24hrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kaushik Bhowal, General Manager at Heritage Resort Coorg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that overall you had an excellent experience at, Heritage Resort Coorg. We are delighted to know that you have liked the cottages, ambience, food and hospitality.Your appreciation for our staff has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews