We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ripples”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Middleton, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paulden6
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Ripples”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have been visiting Ripples every summer for the last 4 years and an occasional long weekend in between. We love nothing more than watching the sunset through the beautiful big windows. With teenage children there is nothing better than the set up of upstairs and downstairs with an external staircase to give the kids a taste of independence and the adults the illusion of a holiday without kids! We can't wait for our next getaway to Ripples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your positive review! The place is so well set up for family holidays with the separate access to upstairs and downstairs. We look forward to welcoming you again to Ripples very soon! Lucy, South Coast Realty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennart
Dunbogan, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“We keep coming back ”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have stayed at Ripples 5 times over the past 3 years. It has accomodated my husband and I and our adult children as well as my elderly parents in spacious style. We love the incredible panorama of uninterrupted ocean from the big glass fronted windows..sunsets are spectacular! The proximity to Port Elliot makes riding our bikes there very easy. The beds are comfortable and the house is very well maintained. The library has so much choice. A big house in a wonderful place to unwind by the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! The views from the front of the home are just gorgeous and being slightly elevated only improves these! We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Lucy, South Coast Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H
1 review
“Not an accurate description of this property”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked this house in the hope of a lovely family holiday. Unfortunately the description was misleading and failed to mention that there is only an external stair case between levels that has painted treads and is not safe during wet weather. Not suitable for families with elderly members or younger children. No refund was offered when this misleading lack of detail was raised with owners. We did not end up staying here and needed to book elsewhere at short notice. Very expensive and disappointing choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review Amanda. Both ourselves and the owners feel the description of a separate upstairs and downstairs area accurately reflects the style of this property. We are sorry we could not provide a refund to you. Our booking Terms and Conditions are very comprehensive and outline our cancellation policy. We also invite any specific questions you may have and provide an inspection service prior to your arrival as we like to match guests to their perfect holiday home. Lucy, South Coast Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Middleton hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing