We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Agoda.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Hotels.com$121
Travelocity$120
Trip.com$139
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
208
30
7
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
208
30
7
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr dilip himalayan view special mention cherry on the cake mountain peaks restaurant staff special thanks chauli ki jaali front office snow clad great hospitality utmost care excellent stay courteous staff for making our stay memorable rainy season highly recommend this property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2022

Nestled in the Himalayan foothills, Jutsa Mukteshwar is a beautiful property in Mukteshwar that takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the city madness. We visited this property in October 2022. I don't have the words for where to start but would certainly say that this place is heaven on earth and we thoroughly enjoyed our time staying at the property. Blend perfectly in luxury this place offers some of the most spectacular views of the valleys and snow-clad Himalayan peaks which are visible from your room. Here you can feel the Purity of the Himalayan air; Aromatic and charismatic. Purity of the flowing wind; strong and blissful. Purity of the greenery and beautiful layout and architecture of the resort; purity of snow-clad Himalayan ranges; Joyful and gleeful. Purity of these mighty structures, carpeted with green meadows and pines. Purity of eternal peace and silence, the one like me would like to cherish forever.

The entrance to the main building gives a feel as if you are entering into fairy tale land; beautifully decorated and well-maintained pathways and the canopy of the trees make this place a dreamland. The rooms were excellently done and were neat and clean and naturally, temperature controlled even without the AC. Evenings were very cold even in the month of October. The bathrooms were well-equipped and I must state the toiletries and towels were very unique. The interior decor of the rooms was amazing with big glass windows so that you can enjoy the spectacular views of the mountains from your bed itself. We stayed in room No. 304 and the views were awesome.   

I must mention here that the restaurant is one of the most beautiful setups. The kitchen staff was very friendly and did their best services and served the most delicious food while staying at the property. The food was very tasty and we thoroughly enjoyed every meal they served with utmost care and dedication. The behavior of the entire staff was very friendly. All credit goes to Mr. Sanket Singh (The resort's Manager) who is a thorough gentleman, a very professional guy, and dedicated to his work. We had a long discussion about the Mukteshwar maneater that Corbett shot in 1909. 

We visited the Chauli ki Jaali and enjoyed Maggie there with breathtaking views of Mukteshwar Valley and Ramgarh Hills beyond. On the way, we saw IVRI and  Mukteshwar post office, built in 1905,  where Corbett had laid down the skin of the Muktesar maneater in front of the main room for the postmaster to see it.
Justa Mukteshwar is Home away from Home and I am planning to visit this property again with my whole family during my next trip to Kumaon. Again special Thanks to Mr. Sanket Singh for making our stay truly memorable. I would like to discuss with him more about Corbett maneater expeditions and explore the old route that connects Ramgarh and Mukteshwar which Corbett had followed in 1909 while on his mission to shoot the maneater.

Away from the madness of city life and polluted corners of plains this place is ideal for peace-seeking people. The tranquility of the place, the sound of jungle creatures, Verdant terraced fields, and the canopy of sal, Pine, oak, and deodar forests with the sun setting behind the mountains was a great sight to cherish. The evenings are so fascinating when the forest erupts alive with a symphony of noises all around, various jungle creatures and insects hidden from our view whooping and wheezing, and birds chirping myriad melodies rejuvenate your soul and restore your connection with nature. The virgin tranquility of the region, with its forests of Pine, deodars & oaks, speckled on the hillside, is to be felt and absorbed in person and cannot be described in words.

Thanks to Mr. Sanket and all staff for providing us with the best services during our stay. Truly a must-visit place with family and friends.

Ali Akhtar 

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 733AliA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Mukteshwar Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your precious time to write your experience at TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad to note that you liked our resort, Himalayan location, beautiful room views, delicious food served, trekking and the service extended by our staff.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments. All of our staff members were delighted to note that their efforts were recognized and well appreciated. It is our constant endeavour to provide warm, efficient and discreet services to our guests.

It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest's needs and requirements are looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and serve to exceed their expectation. We thank you once again and look forward to serving you as our esteemed guest at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanket Singh
General Manager
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
gm.mukteshwar@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

I was utterly mesmerised by the model coniferous forest, the rain, the mountain scenery, and especially how beautiful it felt to be there during the rainy season. However, going to Mukeshwar during the rainy season was dangerous since Mr. Dilip helped us get to our hotel, Jussta Retreat & Spa, and was very kind and helpful. With the help of Mr. Dilip, who was incredibly helpful, kind, and concerned for our overall comfort, we made it to our hotel, Jussta Retreat & Spa. I started to take in the surrounding natural beauties, including the Himalayan perspective, the woodland view, and the resort's carefully constructed interior, while the weather was really pleasant at first, but at 8 pm, it started to rain.
But when it started to rain heavily in the middle of the night—the heaviest rain I have ever experienced in my life ,and I could hear the vociferous sound of water pouring down hills, I went outside and instantly knew that this place belonged to Lord Shiva because no one else would create or dare to live here without his bblessings. The following morning, on September 25, we woke up to heavy rain that continued. We got scared and thought it was a waste because the rain was not stopping even for a moment. The weather was clear when we left our resort at around 11:30 am and we went to the 3000-year-old temple of Lord Shiva and Goddess Mukteshwari Maa. It was truly unbelievable, but we are grateful to Mr. Dilip for helping us organise this visit and experience. Our trip to Mukteshwar is unquestionably one of the most memorable ones, especially since we received the blessings of God and the Goddess a day before Navratri. Sincere thanks to Mr. Dilip and the friendly staff at Justa Retreat and Spa.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rinis481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Mukteshwar Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest. We are ecstatic to note that you liked our resort, Himalaya views and the service extended by our staff. Your appreciation has been conveyed to them, especially to Mr. Dilip,

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing the highest quality of service.

It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest needs and requirements are looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and serve to exceed their expectation. We thank you once again and look forward to serving you as our esteemed guest at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanket Singh
General Manager
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
gm.mukteshwar@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

If you want to hear, smell, feel the nature in it's real terms with a peaceful surroundings in front of Himalayas then this Resort is the right place for you in Mukteshwar. Rooms are spacious with a scenic view of Himalayas, Valleys and dense forests, you can have a glimpse of sunrise, sunset and full moon view which our family members have the privilege to have, room service is upto the mark, food served is tastiest, more than our expectations, every single dish served, whether in breakfast, dinner or in evening snacks is awesome, behaviour of all staff members whether in dining room, pool area, or elsewhere is very cordial and friendly, Mr Dilip has taken care of everything the moment we reached at resort till we left, he was in regular touch at regular intervals to take care of everything. I suggest everyone to visit Justa at Mukteshwar atleast once, after that you will love to go there again and again. Thanks to all staff members of Justa especially Mr Dilip,

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arun_7270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Mukteshwar Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation. Our team joins me in thanking you for your valuable feedback. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, its location, spacious rooms, delicious food served and the service extended by our staff.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing the highest quality of service.

We take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation and recognition which plays a vital role in encouraging our team members. On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanket Singh
General Manager
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
gm.mukteshwar@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

It was a family trip with 6 members. All enjoyed the stay, food, location, staff behaviour all things were amazing.

Supervisor Dilip was helpful always ready to advise and arrange things efficiently. Isha was available promptly too.

All staff were courteous and helpful. kitchen staff was amazing especially

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank manoj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Mukteshwar Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest. We are honoured to note that you liked our resort, location, quality of food served and the service extended by our staff.

Your appreciation is our greatest reward. It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay and leaves with good memories. On behalf of our team, we truly look forward to hosting you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanket Singh
General Manager
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
gm.mukteshwar@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2022

This property is a hidden gem. It's a beautiful property. Staff is amazing and very polite. My kids enjoyed a lot. Thanks to Mr Dilip for all arrangements and making our stay memorable. Food is delicious and mouthwatering, they customized food as per kids needs. My kids also enjoyed delicious food.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Golbubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Mukteshwar Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your precious time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to note that you liked our resort, location, delicious food served and the service extended by our staff. Your appreciation has been conveyed to them, especially to Mr. Dilip.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments. All of our staff members were delighted to note that their efforts were recognized and well appreciated. It is our constant endeavour to provide warm, efficient and discreet services to our guests.

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanket Singh
General Manager
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
gm.mukteshwar@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews