We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$114
View deal
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.com$114
Travelocity$114
Trip.com$134
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
194
29
7
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
194
29
7
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr dilip himalayan view special mention cherry on the cake mountain peaks restaurant staff special thanks front office excellent stay great hospitality highly recommend this property f b manager courteous staff snow clad bird watching candle light dinner an amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2022

Visited with my family from 21st July to 24th July. Became one of the most memorable Domestic Vacation.

Location: About 8 hours from Delhi with a 2.5 hour of hill route. Last 3 Km road is bit patchy, but worth it. Quite a scenic route. The hotel is located on a Table top with a 360 view of the Himalayas.

Services: We were Greeted on the porch by Mr Dileep Yadav, Check in took less than 2 minutes. Mr Yadav was very courteous and gave us the best Room as per our Choice. Surprisingly, the Chef Mr Ashwani, himself was standing there. He asked about our meal preferences, Taste requirement etc and he actually maintained the taste consistency in all the meals that he served. Served Different varieties of Delicacies including some local cuisines and we loved most of them. Shout out for Gajender and Pooja at Restaurant for serving food with courtsey and care.

Property: Good property with all the facilities. Car parking was allowed inside the premise. Driver Bed and food was provided. My Son enjoyed the heated Jacuzzi and Pool.

Overall Good experience.

Room tip: Rom no 305 and 306 are the best Rooms with zero disturbance and Himalayan Views. You have to take a few ( Actually many) stairs though.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gargvijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Mukteshwar Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your precious time to write such an encouraging review about our resort, its location, rooms, quality of food served and the services extended by our staff members. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that every guest is made to feel special and served to exceed their expectations.

Your appreciation assures us that our efforts to make your stay a wonderful one along with your family has been achieved. We are glad that you had a great time at jüSTa.

Our team members are tremendously encouraged after reading your words of appreciation. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you as our esteemed guest shortly.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanket Singh
General Manager
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
gm.mukteshwar@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2022

I am deeply impressed by the drlicious mouth watering dishes prepared by the chef Ashwani sahani. The cooperativeness of each staff member is highly admirable especially Ramesh and dilip yadav.
Overall , it was a wonderful stay at hygenic property with superb services.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sk4020380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Mukteshwar Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest. We are honoured to note that you liked our resort, its location, delicious food served and the service extended by our staff. Your appreciation has been conveyed to them, especially to Ramesh, Dilip Yadav and Chef Ashwani.

We truly appreciate your recognition as it plays a vital role in encouraging our staff members to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of our team, we look forward to the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanket Singh
General Manager
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
gm.mukteshwar@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

It was an amazing experience here. Staff is very much supportive. The food here is excellent. Must try local food. It's a must visit place in all seasons. It is in the lap of nature. Bird watching and tracking is one of the experience must and enjoy the nature

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShivMarwaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Mukteshwar Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2022

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your precious time to write such an encouraging review about our resort, its location, quality of food served and the services extended by our staff members. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that every guest is made to feel special and served to exceed their expectations.

Our team members are tremendously encouraged after reading your words of appreciation. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you as our esteemed guest shortly.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanket Singh
General Manager
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
gm.mukteshwar@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

Visited Mukhteshwar and stayed at Justa Mukhteshwar retreat and spa from 8th-10th July 2022 (3 nights). It is a superb place to stay and unwind from your hectic life in the plains. We stay in Delhi so you can imagine. It will wash away your whole system and you shall feel rejuvenated. It's so quiet, serene and heavenly beautiful. Just don't carry your wishes to run to a mall or a market, there is nothing like that in Mukhteshwar. It's near Ishwar and alike a mukti !
Hotel is situated on a hill side away from anywhere. We got room 101 which is the best room and mountain facing. It has all amenities and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Spa was nice and so was the pool (unheated).
Restaurant (Sabor) was excellent, delicious cuisine and I thank Ganesh and Pooja for taking good care of us and serving delectable food which we loved. Thanks one again.
Dileep ji is efficient and a very nice person, running the place to the best of his ability. It's an unenenviable job with rowdy groups demanding this and that.
I definitely reccomend this place for a great short stay to unwind.

Room tip: Expect as much as can be expected from a hill station facility
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drddas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Mukteshwar Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

Dear Guest,

My team and I are truly honoured to read such a fantastic review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you liked our resort, its beautiful location, rooms, delicious food served and the service extended by our staff.

Our team members are extremely glad to note that they were able to meet your expectation in all the aspect. We have conveyed your appreciation to all our staff members (especially to Pooja, Ganesh and Dileep) who are tremendously motivated. It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest is provided with a high quality of service.

It is an honour to note that you have had a perfect relaxing holiday at our resort. Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. On behalf of the team at juSTa, we look forward to serving you again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanket Singh
General Manager
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
gm.mukteshwar@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Chef Ashwani took good care for our Jain food requirement and gave personal attention to every detail. We had a injured member in our group hence food was sent to our room on request. Good staff. Good Property.
Sanjeev jain

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 302surinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ashish Vohra, Owner at juSTa Mukteshwar Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest. We are ecstatic to note that you liked our resort, location, quality of food served and the service extended by our staff.

We take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation and recognition which plays a vital role in encouraging our team members. On behalf of the team at jüSTa, we look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanket Singh
General Manager
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
gm.mukteshwar@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews