We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
65
9
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
9
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019

A massive thank you to Daisy and her team for the most enjoyable, relaxing stay.

Lovely, clean well presented accommodation and the hospitality and level of service we received was second to none.

The resort is very, very quiet with a couple of local tavernas within walking distance, if you want to visit the rest of the island I would recommend a hire car.

All in all a very peaceful break and we cannot thank Daisy enough for being so attentive, we were both very sad to leave but glad to have made, we hope, a lifelong friend.

Shane and Issy

Room tip: Ask for a room with a pool/beach view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oaky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaMadalenna, Owner at Aeolis Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

it was a pleasure to meet you and thank you for the chats we had! hope to see you in the future ! kind regards Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

It was my first time on Lesvos Island but definitely not the last!The landscape is beautiful,especially in Gera Bay where the Aeolis hôtel is located.The sun is there everyday.About the hôtel,it was a fantastic and peaceful place.The owners are so kind and take care of you.They prepare for you a delicious homemade food.The accommodation is very clean and practical.Nice apartments with full equipment.A private parking and a great swimming pool!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Melisao7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaMadalenna, Owner at Aeolis Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

thank you for your time writing a review to us! it was a pleasure to have you at our hotel. we hope to see you again in the future! kind regards Daisy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

A lovely two week stay. Very quiet and relaxing location, it was good to hire a car for a week to see some of this lovely and interesting island. Sisters Sofia and Desy offer service above and beyond and take pride in the excellent service and advice they give to ensure you get the best out of your holiday. I can definitely recommend Desy’s massage therapies, they leave you feeling relaxed and rejuvenated and are an extra treat for your holiday.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J1999GWmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

First time at Gera beach in lesvos and we tried aeolis studios. The location is great, far enough from the city but close enough to visit mytiline on a regular basis. The rooms are clean, the grounds and the pool are kept in great shape. The owners take pride in how they treat their guests. I will come back to this area and this is where I will stay. Thank you for a wonderful stay Sofia and Despina

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nicolasv606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had 8 lovely days at Aeolis. Great food, the sisters are super friendly and the room and rest of the hotel is very pretty. The dogs, the people, the view. Just Perfect!! We also did the cooking lessons. great experience!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MariaMadalenna, Owner at Aeolis Apartments & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

thank you Fleur for your review ! we also enjoyed to have you here in Aeolis!!
let us know when you will try to make the dishes we showed you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews