We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Lol.travel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
42
3
0
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
3
0
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews longer duration beautiful property remote location main road resort 3km hospitality peace caretaker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

Suvaasa Resort is a very beautiful property. View from every room is serene and memerising. People who are looking to spend some quality time with themselves and their family can plan to visit this resort. It kinds of help you cut yourself from chaos in outside world and discover peace.
Jeewan ji, Manger of the resort, is very supportive and helpful. He takes care of all your needs and ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.
As it is situated in little remote location, therefore, our expectation with respect to food and its service couldn't met. However, it's okay as it can be managed well if both parties discuss and plan their meals properly beforehand.
Staff is equally supportive. They went extra mile to ensure we do not feel disappointed at any point in time. We spent only one night as we had to cover other places as well. But I would love to revisit Suvaasa in future and stay for a longer duration.

Room tip: Please ensure to get a road map to resort beforehand from Jeewan ji or other staff members, else you might get little confused.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 34prateeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Rosa Suvaasa Ramgarh, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Namaskar!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Rosa Suvaasa Ramgarh, Nainital

We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

For our stay at Ramgarh, we selected Suvaasa based on the reviews. The staff was polite and  maintained good hygiene practices. Suvaasa serves the best food in the area. Jevaan ji (Suvaasa's manager) personally navigated over call to find resort (Suvaasa is located at a distance of 3km in interior from main road), suggested places to visit (based on weather conditions) and introduced local cuisines. We will highly recommend Suvaasa for a relaxing, quiet, and refreshing stay in Ramgarh.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tarunkjindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

Located about 7 kms from Malla Ramgarh this is a beautiful resort over looking a valley with a natural stream.
The rooms are beautifully done up with all the comforts of a 5 star property.
The staff is very well trained and attentive to the needs of the guests.
The property offers multiple amenities including a library, conference room, gardens, nature trails etc.
it’s the perfect getaway for a family.... we really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning here soon.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Simran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Info Suvaasaresorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosa Suvaasa Ramgarh, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, your feedback keep us motivated to deliver nothing but best to all our discerning customers.
We at Suvaasa look forward to hosting you again !

Warm Regards,

Team Suvaasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

If you are looking for peace comparable to ShangriLa (Lost Horizon by James Hilton) look no further. This is a beautiful property overlooking an extremely scenic view, away from the hustle bustle of a typical tourist hill resort. I stayed there with my husband and kids and it was absolute bliss - the old world charm of the place is complemented beautifully with the modern amenities that we can’t do without these days. It’s a compact luxury resort just 35 kms away from Nainital. The service is warm and personalised and the staff very well trained. My kids were happy with the customised meals, the bonfires and the trekking trails nearby. The manager Mr Dalakoti is knowledgable about the local area and helps to plan excursions from the resort with great enthusiasm. Our 3 night 4 day stay was definitely something we are going to remember for a long time and I hope to visit it with my parents for some peace and quiet in near future.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ArpanGujral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Info Suvaasaresorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosa Suvaasa Ramgarh, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words!
Glad you and your family had a comfortable and nice stay. We at Suvaasa look forward to hosting you and your family once again with us.

Warm Regards,

Team Suvaasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Stayed for 3 nights in the amazingly located resort,with the breathtaking view of the mountains it's a perfect getaway form the city life. The staff cannot get more humble and attentive, always smiling. Very clean and cozy rooms.Looking forward to come back soon. ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Simian16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Info Suvaasaresorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Rosa Suvaasa Ramgarh, Nainital, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear Guest

Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,

Team Suvaasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews