We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$545
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$545
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
241
25
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
25
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower infinity pool our honeymoon awe inspiring acacia trees fire pit rooms are beautiful booked this hotel the entire staff perfect place to stay asante sana julius antony ngorongoro luxury lodge birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2021 via mobile

Just spent 2 days over Xmas with family and friends here. Excellent location, service, food and facilities. Having travelled extensively in Tanzania over the years I can say will all honesty that the service was the best I have encountered.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irfankhan Karimkhan, Marketing at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge as your stay during Christmas.

We are thrilled to learn that you found our service to be the best you have encountered. And for this I cannot thank my Team enough. They deserve all the praise!

I will personally share your kind feedback with the rest of the Team.

Thank you and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Stay here when exploring the magnificent Ngorongoro Crater, only 20 minutes away and close to the Lake Manyara National Park. Our arrival to the lodge was enhanced with a Masai song performance, a short welcome briefing by management who asked about our dining preferences and a polite escort to our "villa". It was elegant, mosquito netting over the bed, spacious living room and bathroom with an outdoor shower. It conjured up the classic safari lodge imagery that Hemingway might have experienced! From the terrace we had a view of the valley, perfect for sunsets. We were always escorted to and from the main lodge building. Dining was stylish with delicious meals but one of the main attractions was the gorgeous pool - a welcome respite after a dusty game drive.
The attention to quality, safety and Covid protocol was incredible. Upon our departure we were asked to plant a tree, a wonderful touch which underscored their commitment to the environment.

Room tip: You should stay for 3 nights, ideal for visiting Ngorongoro Crater and Lake Manyara
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelexperte23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellworth Hospitality, General Manager at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Mr. Raff,

Greetings from Ngorongoro O’ldeani Mountain Lodge,
We were delighted to read your kind feedback that was posted on the Tripadvisor page recently.
The highlights of your experience at the Lodge clearly depict the blueprint and vision of our lodge and our Chain-Wellworth Collections.
Thank you for accepting the honor to plant a tree at the lodge. Through Wellworth environmental initiative we have planted over 5,500 acacia trees which is now the habitat to the 143 different species which includes the beautiful lovebirds.
We intend to continue with Wellworth Salama which is our Covid 19 control that has ensured that all our staff have also been vaccinated.

Looking forward to see you again.

Lodge Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

Beautiful place to spend time, the service is very trusted, the food is delicious, the rooms are very clean. 20 minutes by car to the Ngorongoro Crater, the most beautiful place in the area. The best hotel I have ever been in Africa. The service was brilliant.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Scenic64804850439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellworth Hospitality, General Manager at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Bartek,

Greetings from Ngorongoro O’ldeani Mountain Lodge,
Thank you for finding time to share your great experience at the lodge, we are delighted that you rightfully rated us -The best hotel you have ever stayed in Africa. Please find time and visit our other Wellworth Collections properties we are certain you will be impressed with our standards of service and quality facilities and amenities.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Oldeani.

Lodge Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

The rooms were big and have a good view of the sun rise. The people are friendly. The location is right next to lake manyara and if you want to go visit the park it is less than 20 minutes away. The entertainment is good and they are actually good at what they do making it more enjoyable

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Companion22826433528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellworth Hospitality, General Manager at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Lucas,

Greetings from Ngorongoro O’ldeani Mountain Lodge,
We are highly delighted that you found time to share with Tripadvisor your wonderful feedback.
Thank you for the ratings and for appreciating our entertainment at the Lodge. There is surely no dull moment at the lodge.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Lodge manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

There are lots os positive things to say about the Lodge. During our stay, we felt welcome every second. All staff are extraordinary and super friendly, they are trying everything possible to make their guests feel comfortable. The rooms are beautiful, clean and with a great view. Our special thanks goes to our dedicated waiter Abdul who is an outstanding, friendly and helpful person. We will keep the Mountain Lodge in great memory and will recommend it to everybody.

Asante sana!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q7006AGtobiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews