We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$703
View deal
Booking.com$718
Hotels.com$703
Travelocity$703
Orbitz.com$703
Priceline$789
eDreams$718
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
241
25
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
25
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower infinity pool our honeymoon awe inspiring acacia trees fire pit rooms are beautiful booked this hotel the entire staff perfect place to stay asante sana julius antony ngorongoro luxury lodge birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

The rooms were big and have a good view of the sun rise. The people are friendly. The location is right next to lake manyara and if you want to go visit the park it is less than 20 minutes away. The entertainment is good and they are actually good at what they do making it more enjoyable

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Companion22826433528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellworth Hospitality, General Manager at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear Lucas,

Greetings from Ngorongoro O’ldeani Mountain Lodge,
We are highly delighted that you found time to share with Tripadvisor your wonderful feedback.
Thank you for the ratings and for appreciating our entertainment at the Lodge. There is surely no dull moment at the lodge.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Lodge manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

There are lots os positive things to say about the Lodge. During our stay, we felt welcome every second. All staff are extraordinary and super friendly, they are trying everything possible to make their guests feel comfortable. The rooms are beautiful, clean and with a great view. Our special thanks goes to our dedicated waiter Abdul who is an outstanding, friendly and helpful person. We will keep the Mountain Lodge in great memory and will recommend it to everybody.

Asante sana!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q7006AGtobiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

We absolutel loved our stay at the Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge. Room‘s are beatiful & luxurios, food was great & the staff, especially Fredy, who was our go to person went above & beyond to make us feel special. They even surprised us with a beautiful private dinner out on the terrace since for our honeymoon. They really care about their guests, be it e.g. accompaning you back to the lodge in the dark, offering you a great choice of lunches to go for the safari or just welcoming you with a smile & a chat.

Asante sana - we will be back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank isabellehE9568YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

The Oldeani team made our 3 days at Ngorongoro unforgettable. The room, the setup and overall facilities have impecable taste and their standards of service surpassed our already high expectations.

The staff was attentive to every detail during our stay and made our 26th wedding anniversary fantastic. Abdul, Anthony, and Freddy made every meal special. In our last night they surprised us with the nicest cake delivered to the tune of Jambo bwana. Abdul worked around the clock to ensure that we had the best possible service and went above and beyond in every interaction.

Every inch of the room made you aware that you are in Tanzania (from the art wall to the coffee mugs with traditional African beads). The walk from the lobby to the villas is extraordinary at any time of the day, walking under the stars or in the middle of the day was an experience by itself.

We highly recommend this hotel, we cannot wait to go back and have another celebration at the Oldeani Lodge.

See you soon rafiki Abdul!

Room tip: Even though the lodge is not at Ngorogoro crater it is worth staying here.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

We spent three days in the lodge for our honeymoon and our staying was simply amazing !! Everything was absolutely outstanding : food, service, the lodge staff etc.
A dream place managed by a master hand and offering all the comfort for an unforgettable stay !!
Special thanks to Abdulmalick who was very kind taking care of us and sharing his good vibes !!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 307khaliln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellworth Hospitality, General Manager at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear Khalil,

Greetings from Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, a unit of Wellworth Hospitality.

Thank you for choosing our property as your honeymoon destination in Tanzania.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us and had a memorable stay.

Rest assure we will be sharing the comments with the rest of the Team.

Regards,

Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews