We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$703
View deal
Booking.com$718
Hotels.com$703
Travelocity$703
Priceline$789
eDreams$718
Orbitz.com$703
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
241
25
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
25
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower infinity pool our honeymoon awe inspiring acacia trees fire pit booked this hotel rooms are beautiful perfect place to stay asante sana julius ngorongoro luxury antony lodge birds tanzania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2021

There are lots os positive things to say about the Lodge. During our stay, we felt welcome every second. All staff are extraordinary and super friendly, they are trying everything possible to make their guests feel comfortable. The rooms are beautiful, clean and with a great view. Our special thanks goes to our dedicated waiter Abdul who is an outstanding, friendly and helpful person. We will keep the Mountain Lodge in great memory and will recommend it to everybody.

Asante sana!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q7006AGtobiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

We absolutel loved our stay at the Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge. Room‘s are beatiful & luxurios, food was great & the staff, especially Fredy, who was our go to person went above & beyond to make us feel special. They even surprised us with a beautiful private dinner out on the terrace since for our honeymoon. They really care about their guests, be it e.g. accompaning you back to the lodge in the dark, offering you a great choice of lunches to go for the safari or just welcoming you with a smile & a chat.

Asante sana - we will be back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank isabellehE9568YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

The Oldeani team made our 3 days at Ngorongoro unforgettable. The room, the setup and overall facilities have impecable taste and their standards of service surpassed our already high expectations.

The staff was attentive to every detail during our stay and made our 26th wedding anniversary fantastic. Abdul, Anthony, and Freddy made every meal special. In our last night they surprised us with the nicest cake delivered to the tune of Jambo bwana. Abdul worked around the clock to ensure that we had the best possible service and went above and beyond in every interaction.

Every inch of the room made you aware that you are in Tanzania (from the art wall to the coffee mugs with traditional African beads). The walk from the lobby to the villas is extraordinary at any time of the day, walking under the stars or in the middle of the day was an experience by itself.

We highly recommend this hotel, we cannot wait to go back and have another celebration at the Oldeani Lodge.

See you soon rafiki Abdul!

Room tip: Even though the lodge is not at Ngorogoro crater it is worth staying here.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

We spent three days in the lodge for our honeymoon and our staying was simply amazing !! Everything was absolutely outstanding : food, service, the lodge staff etc.
A dream place managed by a master hand and offering all the comfort for an unforgettable stay !!
Special thanks to Abdulmalick who was very kind taking care of us and sharing his good vibes !!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 307khaliln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellworth Hospitality, General Manager at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear Khalil,

Greetings from Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, a unit of Wellworth Hospitality.

Thank you for choosing our property as your honeymoon destination in Tanzania.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us and had a memorable stay.

Rest assure we will be sharing the comments with the rest of the Team.

Regards,

Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Wow!

We spent the final night of our safari at the lodge and it was amazing.

The room was huge with a king bed, sitting area, sliders that opened up to a furnished deck, dual sinks, a bathtub, and indoor and outdoor showers. Gorgeous!

They have an infinity pool that surrounds a sunken fire pit and sitting by the pool and watching the sun set over the mountains was worth the wait.

The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and courteous. After dinner, we were driven back to our room in a golf cart, which was a nice touch. For breakfast we sat outside under the awning and enjoyed watching the birds.

We loved this lodge and arrived early enough in the afternoon to relax and enjoy our stay before flying home the next day. Perfect way to end our safari.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GorillaTrekkers2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellworth Hospitality, General Manager at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear Gorilla Trekkers,

Greetings from Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, a unit of Wellworth Hospitality.

We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectation on every occasion and I am really thrilled to receive such positive feedback from you!

We are ecstatic to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and fully enjoyed every aspect of our service.

Indeed, our rooms are beautiful and provide the necessary for every discerning traveler! The chef and his Team work round the clock to deliver the best cuisines they can.

We shall extend you compliments to the rest of the Team and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews