We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$822
View deal
Hotels.com$822
Travelocity$822
Priceline$922
Orbitz.com$822
Tripadvisor$822
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
245
26
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
245
26
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower infinity pool our honeymoon masai dance awe inspiring acacia trees fire pit main building booked this hotel rooms are beautiful perfect place to stay asante sana julius antony ngorongoro luxury lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

The Oldeani team made our 3 days at Ngorongoro unforgettable. The room, the setup and overall facilities have impecable taste and their standards of service surpassed our already high expectations.

The staff was attentive to every detail during our stay and made our 26th wedding anniversary fantastic. Abdul, Anthony, and Freddy made every meal special. In our last night they surprised us with the nicest cake delivered to the tune of Jambo bwana. Abdul worked around the clock to ensure that we had the best possible service and went above and beyond in every interaction.

Every inch of the room made you aware that you are in Tanzania (from the art wall to the coffee mugs with traditional African beads). The walk from the lobby to the villas is extraordinary at any time of the day, walking under the stars or in the middle of the day was an experience by itself.

We highly recommend this hotel, we cannot wait to go back and have another celebration at the Oldeani Lodge.

See you soon rafiki Abdul!

Room tip: Even though the lodge is not at Ngorogoro crater it is worth staying here.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

We spent three days in the lodge for our honeymoon and our staying was simply amazing !! Everything was absolutely outstanding : food, service, the lodge staff etc.
A dream place managed by a master hand and offering all the comfort for an unforgettable stay !!
Special thanks to Abdulmalick who was very kind taking care of us and sharing his good vibes !!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 307khaliln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellworth Hospitality, General Manager at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear Khalil,

Greetings from Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, a unit of Wellworth Hospitality.

Thank you for choosing our property as your honeymoon destination in Tanzania.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us and had a memorable stay.

Rest assure we will be sharing the comments with the rest of the Team.

Regards,

Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Wow!

We spent the final night of our safari at the lodge and it was amazing.

The room was huge with a king bed, sitting area, sliders that opened up to a furnished deck, dual sinks, a bathtub, and indoor and outdoor showers. Gorgeous!

They have an infinity pool that surrounds a sunken fire pit and sitting by the pool and watching the sun set over the mountains was worth the wait.

The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and courteous. After dinner, we were driven back to our room in a golf cart, which was a nice touch. For breakfast we sat outside under the awning and enjoyed watching the birds.

We loved this lodge and arrived early enough in the afternoon to relax and enjoy our stay before flying home the next day. Perfect way to end our safari.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GorillaTrekkers2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellworth Hospitality, General Manager at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear Gorilla Trekkers,

Greetings from Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, a unit of Wellworth Hospitality.

We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectation on every occasion and I am really thrilled to receive such positive feedback from you!

We are ecstatic to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and fully enjoyed every aspect of our service.

Indeed, our rooms are beautiful and provide the necessary for every discerning traveler! The chef and his Team work round the clock to deliver the best cuisines they can.

We shall extend you compliments to the rest of the Team and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2021

My husband and I had the best stay at Oldeani Mountain Lodge. The views and room exceeded our expectation and we could not of imagined better. We enjoyed resting In our room and by the amazing pool atmosphere.

The staff at Oldeani were amazing and always there for us if we needed anything. During our stay, our server, Lillian went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of. Lillian ensured we had our wake up call, breakfast before safari, the best lunch while on safari, greeted us with cocktails after safari, dinner and post dinner cocktails. My husband and I were so happy to have met Lillian because not only was she a great employee but we made a great friend in Tanzania.

We cannot wait to visit Lillian and Oldeani Mountain Lodge again soon! Thank you Lillian and to the rest of the the Oldeani Mountain Lodge staff.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jilltuz2143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellworth Hospitality, General Manager at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear Jill,

Greetings from Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, a unit of Wellworth Hospitality!

We wish to thank you for the detailed review and the standards of service is available in all our camps and lodges. We take great pride in offering our guests a unique experience.

We will be sure to pass on your gratitude to Lilian and the rest of the Team!

Kind regards,
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Beautiful grounds and an amazing variety of birds can describe this lovely property. We were greeted by Evan the manager who was warm and welcoming. He made certain all of our needs were met. Lillian, our server was friendly and made us feel extra special. She taught us Swahili words and suggested local music to play at the poolside. We requested a snack and the chef prepared fresh crisps for us to enjoy. All of these experiences made our stay memorable. Thank you.

Room tip: good views
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simrynp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellworth Hospitality, General Manager at Wellworth Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear Guest

Greetings from Ngorongoro Oldeani Mountain Lodge, a unit of Wellworth Hospitality!

Thank you for taking time to write a review following your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience.

We hope to get the pleasure of hosting you back very soon!

Reagrds,
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews