We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Paddle On! Maui
from US$ 139.00
More Info
from US$ 149.00
More Info
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
448
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour great teacher peaceful experience photo package sunrise tour sea turtles amazing experience beautiful sunrise great photos highlight of our trip great morning whale watching super fun turtle town fish brittany peg
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 455 reviews
Reviewed today

My daughter and I did the 2hr Beginner Paddleboard with Brittany on our first day in Maui. We had the most wonderful morning. The area where we paddled was stunning. We had a surprise being able to see turtles swimming below! Brittany made our morning extra special. She was so easy to talk to and a great teacher. My daughter was a natural, however I was not and availed myself to a few dips in the water :) Every step of the way Brittany was there not only to encourage us but also tell us about the area and give suggestions on what to see while we were on Maui. Our pictures were so fun to see and relive the experience. If we ever get back we will make it a point to try their other Paddle tours. Thank you Brittany for making this such a memorable time with my daughter. Be sure to put this on your list of things to do!!!

Thank Dona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We chose to kayak only, and so did not snorkel. Even so, our guide brought snorkel gear just in case we changed our mind, which we thought was very thoughtful. He also brought fresh fruit and water for the trip, and provided interesting tidbits of info during the tour. Overall we had a very good time, and were honestly blown away by the customer service from Peg. Solid recommendation.

Thank Bellevillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

Brittany took three of us out on the water after explaining things every step of the way. We were at different levels but she gave everyone personal attention. We learned the basics in a clear way and were all able to get up after a bit. Mostly, we just had a really fun time on the water on our first day in Maui. The pictures Brittany took were really nice and she captured a spectacular fall into the water in detail. Those photos made us all laugh until we cried. Saw lots of turtles and she was able to capture a turtle surfacing on the water in front of my brother in a picture. So cool. Thanks for a great start to our trip. Highly recommend this company!!

Thank Inspire55153198108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Our two hour tour with Brittnay was one of the highlights of our vacation. She gave us excellent coaching on our very first paddle board attempt and was also fun to chat with and gave us great recommendations on other sites to see while we were on the island. A++ experience, for sure!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sunshine22221122736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful morning with Paddle On! The sunrise from the water was unforgettable! Great tour and great People!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Passport29041023253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did this the last morning in Maui and it was my favorite activity of the trip. Brittany and Peg were beyond awesome. They gave great instructions, very helpful and patient as I learned to maneuver the board. Plus we got some great photos out of it thanks to them. If you're looking for some paddle boarding in Maui, I highly recommend them.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Odyssey822445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't say enough great things about our SUP experience in Maui with Brittany. We were originally scheduled for the day before but the waves were too rough and Peg was great at communicating with us early in the morning to let us know it was unsafe to go which freed up our day to change things around. We gave it a go the next day and Brittany was patient waiting for us since it took us about 45 mins to get there. We also didn't book the photo package until the day of and she was great with taking 70+ photos of us during our excursion which she sent the very next day! Since the entry was a little rough at the initial launch and we had experience on SUPs before, we ended up doubling the route which went well over the 2 hour allotted time for the Cruise tour. It turned into about a 3 hour excursion!!! Brittany was great at explaining everything and kept us safe...and not to mention she captured some great photos that we will have as keepsakes forever. This private SUP cruise was well worth every penny!

Thank Odyssey09045116130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a really fun paddle-boarding lesson with Brittany! She was super patient and encouraging, plus told us lots of great local info. We also did some snorkeling, and were lucky enough to see a manta ray, a baby sea turtle, and dolphins! Truly a fantastic experience! Definitely get the photo package with it- Brittany took great photos of us on our boards but also amazing underwater shots!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mrslisagregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Peg was extremely helpful with giving information about Turtle town. The location isn't far to paddle to the lava tubes (not able to be reached by land). You take off from a small beach by Makena beach. She also provided details also about her fellow neighboring businesses for kayaking. They are very careful with kids to make sure they are safe and the swells are calm enough before sending people out. Get there at 6:30 or 7 to make sure you get in the water before the tides pick up.

Thank Natural S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you do anything on Maui, THIS is the activity to do. Peg and Brittany are amazing guides and the private tours are perfect! The day my fiance and I had scheduled got messed up due to rough surf (they really know their stuff about the surf conditions and are cautious about your safety), but the ladies quickly rescheduled us within our trip, and it was worth it. We got to talk about the history and culture of Hawaii as we paddled in the gorgeous ocean. Brittany took us to a few spots so we could snorkel and check out the wildlife. We were very thankful the water conditions were so perfect for this. Check these ladies out and make sure to ask about their photo package too!

Thank vapianist83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews