We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Priceline
$135
View deal
Hampton
$132
View deal
Expedia.com$135
Travelocity$135
Trip.com$136
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
353
33
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
353
33
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel very clean hotel location was perfect great stay breakfast staff would definitely stay here again pool and hot tub nice pool beds were comfortable front desk staff staff was very friendly the breakfast area shuttle service new york waffles syracuse lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2022 via mobile

I was skeptical of the glowing reviews, but I can confirm this hotel is fantastic. Friendly staff, really nice breakfast, clean updated rooms, great location, nice pool, even a delivery area for meals ordered from outside — all for a great price. They have thought of everything. Our family loved it. No complaints. I think you’ll like it too. Don’t hesitate to stay here!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2022

Wow! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your comments about our guest rooms, meeting room, our breakfast, our pool and of course, our award winning staff. Our regular guests love our close location to the intersection of I-81 and I-90 (NYS Thruway) and we are so glad that you agree. Our staff strives to make every stay a great one and we are so happy to hear about great stays! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay! We are always so thankful when our guests take the time to do that and thank you so much for your recommendation! We couldn't have asked for a better one! Thank you for that and thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

We always try to stay with Hilton hotels, when we can find one available in the area. This one provided good experience, as expected. The room was veery clean. The pool was extremely helpful with the kids to unwind after the day.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bostonian2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! Our award winning staff strives to provide a great stay and they will be happy to know that you you had a good experience and that you were able to enjoy the pool with your children. Thanks for letting us know and thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022

Shuttle from airport was quick. Reception was pleasant. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great. Easy access to shopping and sights. Good value for the money. I would recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tomsmith525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are happy that our 24 hour complimentary transportation to and from the airport worked for you, and that you enjoyed your room, the bedding and our breakfast. Our guests agree that we are conveniently located near great restaurants and shopping. Thank you so much letting us know about your stay thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Newer hotel, well appointed rooms. Clean hot tub and pool area, but could use larger towels.Breakfast area is SPOTLESS and food choices are plentiful and continuously refilled. Coffee/tea/cocoa available 24 hours. Excellent staff

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank GetawayGal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our beautiful hotel was built brand new in 2017 to the most up to date Hampton building specs. Our hot tub and pool are a favorite of our guests. Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and about our award winning staff. They will be happy to know that you enjoyed our around the clock coffee and tea. Thank you so much for your comments and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

This was a great Hampton. The bedroom had an amazing chaise lounge in it. It was great to have someplace really comfortable to sit. I had a thoughtful welcome gift because of my Hilton Honors status.
The swimming pool was really nice - perfect temperature, clean, lots of towels and even swim noodles.
What really stood out was the staff. The breakfast staff was so wonderful. No matter what time you ate, the area was clean, organized and full of really good food. The staff would come get your empty plate, say a few nice words and move on. I overheard one telling a customer how much they all love working there, which is great to hear.
The cleaning staff was great, which I really appreciate now that so many hotels won't provide daily cleaning.
The front desk people were super friendly and had great advice.
All in all, I had a smile on my face during my stay.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek640084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
marc emmi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

We love to hear about your smile during your stay! Thank you for your great comments about our guestrooms, swimming pool, breakfast and especially our staff! Our award winning staff love to deliver great service and great stays. We are so glad to hear that you noticed. Thank you for saying so and thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews