We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
164
129
39
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
129
39
11
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I spent a wonderful night And day 2 years ago in this hotel, this year I was back There But things were different. The reception Very unpolite , not telling us the price before for sauna : 28 euro per each per hour......it s crazy if you think it Is a Very small spa. Moreover the pool outside the hotel was overcrowed of people, More than it can fit. Water was dirty....it looks like a pond.
The staff, if staff can be called was almost absent And unpolite. I m Very Sorry about this getting worst service.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foglia08, Direttore at Ca' Virginia Country House & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Who is polite?...
We thank you very much our guests for their correct opinion, specially when our guest are honest. We accept your opinion when you or everyone write somethings true and ONLY after you have pay a service...
You do not have payed nothing, nor this time and maybe nor 2 years ago... you leave the room very dirty and smelly with food for your dog, and I repet that you have not pay a cent of uero. Who is polite?....
...Please, Honest guests required ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

It's a beautiful building, but has not been updated in quite some time. We were comfortable and the restaurant was very good! Wonderful, quite location, but expect to drive a distance to visit sights such as Urbino and San Marino.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This is a nice place to stay if you love to ride your bike. The rooms are not that big but enough space for a couple of days. One night we had dinner here and it was a good dinner. If you stay longer threre are more options for restaurants nearby. The staff is nice, not always around but for us no problem at all.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank de-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel was in the middle of nowhere - like an old farm. I loved the way it looked. We arrived very late and the keys were kept for us in the reception. But after hours of driving we were extremely thirsty but there was nowhere to buy water or to find drinking water. The way to the room was unique. We passed through so many small and large sitting areas, with fireplaces and books. But once we entered the room we thought we were in a monastery dorm. Extremely small - no place for a suitcase and the bathroom was just not fit for any hotel. I couldn't even see myself in the mirror in the bathroom as they put it above the tiles which were high. Breakfast was OK.
It is not a place I would consider returning.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eden4K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We spent three terrific days at this hotel. The rooms are great and the restaurant is terrific. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The spa facilities in the hotel are outstanding-- check with the hotel when you make your reservation to be sure they are included in your rate. My wife had a terrific massage on site. The hotel is out in the country, in a very small town. But it is a good hotel from which to base a visit to Urbino -- a must see. From the hotel to Urbino is about a 20 minute drive by car. If you are a cyclist, the hotel has quality road bikes to rent which are well maintained. Staff can recommend bike routes. Good riding, but keep in mind, while Le Marche is not mountainous, it is far from flat.)

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews