We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rosedale Abbey, Pickering, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
willerbyp...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Absolutely loved it, the views are amazing as is the cottage. We had snow which made it great for the children and the Pub at the end of the track was very good

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
1 review
“Woodlea”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful house in a beautiful area
House was clean, Well maintained and had everything we needed for a family get together.
We would definitely go back and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moztwo
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for family and friends”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On an annual basis, a group of old school friends who are certainly old enough to know better get together at various locations across the UK to pretend they can still walk up mountains. Earlier this year we were extremely fortunate to book Woodlea. It proved a fabulous base for our activities. Woodlea was presented to the highest standards. It was extremely clean, bedrooms were immaculate with towels laid out and the kitchen had everything we needed - with a great touch of coffee, tea and milk supplied to refresh the assembled travellers. Bathrooms were modern with copious amounts of hot water for all eight of us. Brilliant views, lovely neighbours and fabulous pub five minutes walk away (book dinner in advance as it is very popular). Heading back in October as it was so good! Fully recommend Woodlea to family parties or group of friends. No real mobile signal, but great BT wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caretaker Simon obviously takes great pride
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouB_1966
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with fantastic views”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a group of friends at the end of January. The cottage has been recently decorated and refurbished to a very high standard. The location is excellent with fantastic views from the conservatory and living room.
The situation may be slightly remote for some people but if you are a keen walker, the surrounding countryside has lots of lovely walks to offer.
We enjoyed a delicious meal at the White Horse Farm Inn which is situated approx. 10 minutes walk from the cottage at the end of the road. This is definitely worth a visit and we were made to feel very welcome.
Overall a great place to get away from it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind review of Woodlea. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and agree that the food at the White Horse Farm Inn is to die for! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage with great views over Rosedale”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic weekend break at Woodlea this January (2015). The house has been recently refurbished to a very high standard and was very comfortable with good size rooms and a lovely real fire. The views over Rosedale are spectacular, and the village (shops and cafe etc) are only a short walk from house. Lots of great walking and country pubs/restaurants in area (one at end of drive which had live music night we were there). We had a day a Whitby which is less than an hours drive from cottage. Very relaxing break in a lovely spacious house, we will definatly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely rooms and fantastic views, very relaxing and great village with some good pub food
Liked least: no negatives
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing