We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
111
14
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
14
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely pool tuscan landscape perfect place to relax every request villa casanova living area rooms are beautiful fantastic hotel fantastic stay stayed for nights poolside lucca giovanni towns century paths
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I am well-traveled, and apparently have a high standard for approval; I rarely find a hotel (regardless of price range) or air bnb that meets my standard. One of my biggest pet peeves is cleanliness. I also have succumbed to the idea that nothing is as good as it looks on the internet until I came here! This place is absolute perfection! It is beautiful, large, spacious, and impeccably clean. Every detail is thoughtful down to decorative touches camouflaging the alarm system in the hallways...the artwork, furniture and bedding are all so tastefully done, I really just wanted to move in, and not leave! And the VIEWS!!! Every window boasted another breathtaking view of the pristine Tuscan countryside. The staff was equally wonderful; Micaela and her husband tended to our every need, always with a smile, and always with professionalism. When you stay in a place this clean, and well-tended, you find yourself wanting to treat it with equal kindness. And while the location is a drive from Lucca, and there are no easily accessed restaurants aside from the one within the hotel, you will not feel compromised when you are surrounded by luxury, serenity, and beauty. Wonderful infinity pool, grass tennis courts, and reading room as well, breakfast included. Value for price cannot be underscored enough; this is the IDEAL getaway if you want to be utterly pleased by your choice!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tridentfeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The experience is always positive and relaxing. The rooms are always immaculate and provide a comfortable quiet stay. Great location for a stroll and also a perfect place for a good swim. I recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sketchy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We received confirmation of our reservation on May24th. We had made our original booking last October and paid a deposit. On arrival at the Hotel on 15th June we discovered it was closed. Windows shuttered, gates padlocked and swimming pool green. It must have been closed for some time yet the owners did not have the courtesy to advise and any attempt to contact them in Italy or the UK has failed. We warned Tourist Information in Lucca where of course we had to find last minute accommodation.
Simply appalling way to treat guests.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CB1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaCasanova, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Casanova Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear guest,
The old management of the hotel is definitely closed.

Villa Casanova is now re-opened and our management awaits for you with pleasure.

Kindest Regards.

Sabrina Fabiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I am giving this two stars only because a rating was required in order to review. I didn't have the opportunity to experience the hotel because We were also canceled one day prior to our arrival due to a power outage caused by a change in the service provider. It was unfortunate timing wise, but clearly out of the hotel's control. The woman who contacted us was very professional . She gave us recommendations in the area and told us they would make it up by honoring our original reservation for free the next time we are back in Italy. We ended up going on to Portofino instead of staying in Lucca, but will hopefully be back soon to give it another review !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jlori1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

They cancelled our reservation (booked through Exp..ia) two days before we were supposed to show up, when we were already in Italy. This was the second hotel booked for this trip through E..edia where we were cancelled. We made other arrangements, which turned out to be better. Needless to say, we will not be using the service again nor considering staying at this hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank LSG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews