We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Perfection--You will NOT be dissapointed, You will NOT want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Casanova Lucca
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbano
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I am well-traveled, and apparently have a high standard for approval; I rarely find a hotel (regardless of price range) or air bnb that meets my standard. One of my biggest pet peeves is cleanliness. I also have succumbed to the idea that nothing is as good as it looks on the internet until I came here! This place is absolute perfection! It is beautiful, large, spacious, and impeccably clean. Every detail is thoughtful down to decorative touches camouflaging the alarm system in the hallways...the artwork, furniture and bedding are all so tastefully done, I really just wanted to move in, and not leave! And the VIEWS!!! Every window boasted another breathtaking view of the pristine Tuscan countryside. The staff was equally wonderful; Micaela and her husband tended to our every need, always with a smile, and always with professionalism. When you stay in a place this clean, and well-tended, you find yourself wanting to treat it with equal kindness. And while the location is a drive from Lucca, and there are no easily accessed restaurants aside from the one within the hotel, you will not feel compromised when you are surrounded by luxury, serenity, and beauty. Wonderful infinity pool, grass tennis courts, and reading room as well, breakfast included. Value for price cannot be underscored enough; this is the IDEAL getaway if you want to be utterly pleased by your choice!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tridentfeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The experience is always positive and relaxing. The rooms are always immaculate and provide a comfortable quiet stay. Great location for a stroll and also a perfect place for a good swim. I recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sketchy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We received confirmation of our reservation on May24th. We had made our original booking last October and paid a deposit. On arrival at the Hotel on 15th June we discovered it was closed. Windows shuttered, gates padlocked and swimming pool green. It must have been closed for some time yet the owners did not have the courtesy to advise and any attempt to contact them in Italy or the UK has failed. We warned Tourist Information in Lucca where of course we had to find last minute accommodation.
Simply appalling way to treat guests.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank CB1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaCasanova, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Casanova Lucca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear guest,
The old management of the hotel is definitely closed.

Villa Casanova is now re-opened and our management awaits for you with pleasure.

Kindest Regards.

Sabrina Fabiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I am giving this two stars only because a rating was required in order to review. I didn't have the opportunity to experience the hotel because We were also canceled one day prior to our arrival due to a power outage caused by a change in the service provider. It was unfortunate timing wise, but clearly out of the hotel's control. The woman who contacted us was very professional . She gave us recommendations in the area and told us they would make it up by honoring our original reservation for free the next time we are back in Italy. We ended up going on to Portofino instead of staying in Lucca, but will hopefully be back soon to give it another review !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jlori1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

They cancelled our reservation (booked through Exp..ia) two days before we were supposed to show up, when we were already in Italy. This was the second hotel booked for this trip through E..edia where we were cancelled. We made other arrangements, which turned out to be better. Needless to say, we will not be using the service again nor considering staying at this hotel

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LSG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbano
9.4 km away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#4 of 48 in Lucca
661 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Villa Cheli
Hotel Villa Cheli
#17 of 48 in Lucca
382 reviews
8.7 km away
Resort Dei Limoni
Resort Dei Limoni
#32 of 48 in Lucca
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Villa La Principessa
Villa La Principessa
#13 of 48 in Lucca
393 reviews
9.6 km away
San Luca Palace Hotel
10.9 km away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#7 of 48 in Lucca
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casanova Lucca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casanova Lucca

Address: Via di Casanova di Balbano 1600, 55100 Balbano, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca > Balbano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balbano
Price Range: ₹ 6,163 - ₹ 19,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Casanova Lucca 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Casanova is the result of a complete renovation of an 18th-century Tuscan farmhouse set in 360 acres of mixed woodland just ten minutes from Lucca. Newly reopened in December 2009, Villa Casanova is now a distinctive and relaxed, luxury boutique hotel with incredibly spacious suites, magnificent terraces and infinity swimming pool. The valley of Lucca and the tower of Castello Nozzano can be viewed from the hotel and the area is ideal for walking, cycling and exploring the historical walled town of Lucca, home to Puccini. It's also a perfect location to just relax with a book and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere. Numerous festivals take place throughout the year. The world famous Puccini Festival takes place at the open-air theatre at Torre del Lago, a few Kilometres from the hotel. Villa Casanova has its own chapel. The original owners were the Balbani family who later gave their name to the locality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Casanova Lucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Villa Casanova Hotel Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing