We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Cabins and Close to Hiking”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sappho
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cabins at Beaver Creek
Reviewed 15 August 2016

When we first pulled up the cabins looked very modest from the back, but once Michelle greeted us and toured us around we knew we had a real find. The four cabins face a large grassy area adjacent to the creek, a river really. We had two cabins for two families - two couples and five teenaged boys. Plenty of space for everyone, porches, place to play Frisbee, badminton, fire pit, and swimming in the creek after hiking. Grills with charcoal and picnic tables to eat outside. Comfortable chairs to sit in outside. Plus John and Michelle were incredible hosts, showing us the garden, animals (pigs, goats, horses, chickens) behind their home across the road. Amazingly comfortable beds, great products in the bathrooms which were super clean and large. We would definitely come here again. Only about 15 minutes from Forks and close to the Ho and beach hikes.

Room Tip: 3 cabins were larger with two floors (sleeping lofts with two beds on second floor) and one seemed s...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank LPKuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for The Cabins at Beaver Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016

We immediately fell in love with the Cabins at Beaver Creek. Four well appointed cabins sit on the bank of the Sol Duc river as it flows out of Olympic National Park (ONP). Our cabin was comfortable, super-clean, and well decorated. The kitchen was supplied with anything we may have needed. The owners were very personable and worked to assure all of our needs were met including a community fire pit with S'mores each evening. Easy access to ONP mountains, Lake Crescent, coastal beaches, and the Hoh Rain Forest. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This was one of the highlights of our trip and definitely our favorite place to stay out of 6 nights. Almost want to keep it a secret it is so special. We wish we stayed more than 1 night. John and Michelle have thought of everything. The cabins include a grill on the porch, a clothes line if you have wet clothes to dry, and a little kitchenette. My boys enjoyed exploring the creek and the Sol Duc river along with feeding the goats. We visited La Push one day, then headed for Lake Crescent and Hurricane Ridge the day we checked out. We hope to return to the Cabins at Beaver Creek and will plan to stay longer next time.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the cabins at this property.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tj65peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My family and I recently visited Olympic National Park and had the great pleasure of staying at The Cabins at Beaver Creek. I believe my children (13 and 11) enjoyed the stay there more than the park itself. The best part are the hosts, John and Michelle. They are extremely friendly and generous people who take a genuine interest in their guests, particularly children, with John master of the campground fire & smoors every evening. The cabins were very comfortable, clean and had everything one would need for a self-contained stay. There is a very large outside each one that allows kids to run around or for dining on the picnic tables there which is adjacent to Beaver Creek. I highly recommend this to anyone considering a visit to the park.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We love this place! I'm very particular when I comes to lodging and the Cabins at Beaver Creek did not disappoint. Michelle and John have thought of everything and it is all clean and meticulously maintained. We feel so incredibly relaxed after two nights here. Perfect place for families. CLEARLY the nicest place to stay within 100 miles.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank amyerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sappho
15.6 km away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
446 reviews
21.5 km away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
15.6 km away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Lake Crescent Lodge
Lake Crescent Lodge
#1 of 15 in Olympic National Park
851 reviews
11.7 km away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
344 reviews
15.1 km away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at Beaver Creek

Address: 272 Rixon Rd, Forks, Sappho, WA 98305-9628
Region: United States > Washington > Sappho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Sappho
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four lovely, clean and comfortable cabins along the Solduc River just outside of Olympic National Park ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing