We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sappho
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cabins at Beaver Creek
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The other reviews pretty much nail it. We wished we really had more time here, we only got to spend one night but it was perfect. The cabins extremely nice and ours was absolutely spotless. The grounds are great, the host was awesome and super friendly. We now want goats of our own and to move to Washington!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twindadmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for The Cabins at Beaver Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2015

My wife and I spent a few days exploring the Olympic Peninsula, and the Cabins at Beaver Creek proved to be an ideal base camp. It was centrally located among the best parts of Olympic National Park, Forks, the Pacific coast, and Puget Sound. This small clearing in a gorgeous forest was set against the Sol Duc River, and the roar of the water from the porch was serene. We also loved the baby goats and abundant hummingbirds.

The cabin was comfortable, well-furnished, clean and immaculate. It had all the kitchen, grill, and bathroom supplies we needed. The bed was really comfortable. Relaxing in front of the gas fireplace at night was really nice. The bathroom exhaust fan was loud enough to mute my snoring for my wife's benefit, but not intrusive. If she had complained about my snoring I would have had no problem sleeping on the porch listening to the lullaby of the river.

The best part of our experience was with the owners, John and Michelle. We had five hours of flight delays on our way out and arrived after 9pm. Just before we got there Michelle called to check on us, and when we arrived she still took the time to show us around and answer any questions. The following evening John stopped by to let us know he started a bonfire and put out some s'mores supplies, and although we didn't make our way over it was a really considerate amenity you can't get most places.

The next time we're in the area we won't hesitate to stay here again. Our only regret was that we didn't get to stay longer.

Room Tip: The four cabins are in relatively close proximity to one another, but it's so peaceful and quiet...
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I have to say that one night isn't enough. We went there last spring break, and this cabin was surprisingly great. There are animals,(goats, chickens, a cow, etc.) a fire engine, a fun tree stump that the kids played on, and a greenhouse. Better than any cabin I've ever been to before. It has my full recommendation to anybody. My family loved this place.You will meet Michele and John! They are very nice people! We will be staying there again in a few days. SO EXCITED!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Choose the bigger cabin if you have more people.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while exploring Olympic NP. The cabins are beautifully appointed and spotless. We cooked all our meals at the cabin and found the small kitchen to be very well equipped. The problem is that the cabin and grounds are so nice you are tempted to lounge on your front porch or visit with the goats/pigs/cows rather than exploring the park!

Weather permitting there is a campfire complete with all the fixings for s'mores. Guests gather around the fire and chat about their day. Your hosts Michele and John are there with stories about the area and their adventures. The star gazing is amazing and if you are lucky you may see elk in the front yard.

The cabins are convenient to many spots in Olympic as well as the "Twilight" must see spots in Forks. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the cabins are nice, but we liked Cabin 1 because there is no neighbor on one side.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fla2tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

I can't say enough about the cabins here. Everything was spotless, thoughtful and generally perfect. Such gracious hosts as well! They're the perfect place to explore Olympic - close to Crescent Lake, the coast, and the mountains. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beachlover0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sappho
15.6 km away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#3 of 5 in Forks
446 reviews
21.5 km away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
15.6 km away
The Pacific Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Lake Crescent Lodge
Lake Crescent Lodge
#1 of 15 in Olympic National Park
851 reviews
11.7 km away
Misty Valley Inn B&B
Misty Valley Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Forks
344 reviews
15.1 km away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at Beaver Creek

Address: 272 Rixon Rd, Forks, Sappho, WA 98305-9628
Region: United States > Washington > Sappho
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Sappho
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four lovely, clean and comfortable cabins along the Solduc River just outside of Olympic National Park ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing