We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams$99
Tripadvisor$99
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
52
26
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
26
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night safari maharashtrian cuisine swimming pool reservation staff deluxe rooms mother nature lush greenery puri bhaji chirping birds serene place karaoke night approach road riverside inn all age groups good quality food nature lovers enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021

I stayed at forest escapes with my wife and Son for 1 night. You start getting good vibes about this place right from the entrance gate and the stone pathway leading to reception.

Check in was bit delayed due to the late checkout by previous guests. But everything after that was smooth. Room was spacious. It had a living area with sofa cum Bed set, writing desk and chair, TV. The terrace attached to the room was spacious and presented us the view of nature outside. Bedroom had a king bed and AC along with a small balcony behind. Bathroom was spacious and clean with 24hrs hot and cold water. There is a separate small swimming pool for Magnolia Rooms and we enjoyed swimming in it.

Entire resort is well laid out with stone pathways, trees and multiple stay options. Cleanliness is very good and they have provided sanitizers in various areas. Area near deluxe rooms had a lawn and the bigger swimming pool. Indoor Games rooms was also in this area and they have provided carrom, Table Tennis, Kids area. Along with this, badminton rackets and shuttles are available. They have many indoor activities like archery, farm visit, documentary on Koyna, Karaoke night, nature walk in morning etc..

Restaurant is adjacent to reception area. You get a good view of nature outside and it is good experience to have a food in airy and well lit area. Food served is tasty and portion is also good. You can opt for Buffet or Ala Carte. Some of the food items are a bit expensive though. You can also opt for a paid barbeque in your room. Bar option is also available just below restaurant.

Entire staff is polite, cooperative and always there to help you. Mr.Pankaj and entire staff provide nice service to guests.

All in all, it was nice experience and if you are looking for a nature resort within 3-4 hour drive from Pune then this suits your requirement. Tariff is a bit expensive in my opinion but if you ok with rates then this place is excellent option.

Note: Around 20 km patch of the rood approaching Koynanagar and resort (for those coming from Karad, Umbraj side) is very bad in patches and few kilometers are of concrete.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abhijeet_Asm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2021

We were 3 couples who stayed in Forest Villa for 3 nights in end October. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Villa provided the right amount of privacy to us while within the Villa we had ours too since the rooms are well separated.

The rooms are well appointed and have all the amenities. The food at the Restaurant was always good, placing order in advance ensured that the food was ready to be served when we reached. We even enjoyed Barbeque one evening, which was a delight.

The morning and evening walks were very enjoyable, a variety of birds were visible and were well explained by the staff.

The location of the rooms is such that there is a requirement of walking on steep inclines and steps, those going there should be prepared for it.

The private pool is a great value addition, although the water was relatively cold, we managed to enjoy the pool for some time.

The Staff is very responsive and polite.

All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay at the Forest Escapes

Room tip: Villas are great for Families or Friends who travel together
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepakk3443
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Me & my friends visited this place towards the end of August. Right from the booking to check-out was professionally managed. The, place & stay was very relaxing. The entire resort property is Spick n span. Must, give it to the resort for thier cleanliness. Food, is outstanding & so is the quantity.

We, were there for the bird life & the famous shekru. Yes, we managed to spot the shekru in its natural habitat. The, person named rajesh who is naturalist at the resort is a very knowledgeable person. One, must take him along & u will surely have a good time.

Do, check at the reception for an alternative route while driving back to mumbai. The, route passes through some very scenic landscapes via thosegar. Sleepy, village's, lush green farms & yes a lot of birds

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nakedsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agreen Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Forest Escapes Resort - Koyna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Forest Escape Koyna!!!

We are grateful to you for having chosen our resort for your vacations. Your kind appreciation is so heart warming and encouraging. We sincerely thank you for keeping us energized and inspired.

we like to assure you that we will always strive to maintain our standards and exceed your expectations in future

We hope and await for another opportunity to host you again.

Thanks and warm regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Trip to Forest escape was a last-minute decision on 14.08.2021 and the decision was worth every penny spent. Although some confusion with regards to facilities and services during reservation, however, no regrets as such confusions are subject to the actual climate conditions at the property.

The resort is beautiful in the laps of mother nature/mountains surrounded by green trees and it is worth every penny spent. I was really impressed with Mr Bruno who has a superb quality of convincing and ensuring customers are happy. he attended to our queries and concerns with his charismatic smile and soft tone. Other hotel staff and support staffs who are locals were welcoming and very friendly.

Food is also awesome except the fish...(i didn't like it personally)

A must-visit place. Please find out the climate conditions before visiting the place to avoid the uncertainty of certain activities, like trekking, fishing etc.

The place is best suited for people who are looking for solace and peace.

The only shortcoming which can be remedied is:
Reservation staff must clearly state the availability of actual activities depending on climate conditions and whether such activities are charged or free so that a customer can clearly make a choice before visiting.

Room tip: Magnolia rooms are budget-friendly and spacious
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vakeelsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agreen Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Forest Escapes Resort - Koyna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Forest Escape Koyna!!!

We are grateful to you for having chosen our resort for your vacations. Your kind appreciation is so heart warming and encouraging. We sincerely thank you for keeping us energized and inspired. At the same time, Would like to apologize for the inconvenient caused due to some shortcomings.

we like to assure you that we will always strive to maintain our standards and exceed your expectations in future

We hope and await for another opportunity to host you again.

Thanks and warm regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Forest escape resort is one of the best resort from koyana. The staff was very helpful and service is also good.
Rooms are very neat and clean. Food was very nice in taste but costly. Overall good experience to stay close to nature.

Room tip: Room having best view
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 425harshadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agreen Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Forest Escapes Resort - Koyna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Forest Escape Koyna!!!

We are grateful to you for having chosen our resort for your vacations. Your kind appreciation is so heart warming and encouraging. We sincerely thank you for keeping us energized and inspired.

we like to assure you that we will always strive to maintain our standards and exceed your expectations in future

We hope and await for another opportunity to host you again.

Thanks and warm regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews