We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
97
36
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
36
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desert safari sand dunes dance show jeep ride four poster great desert experience evening cultural program perfect getaway sunrise and sunset delicious food swimming pool perfect place to relax authentic rajasthani food excellent place excellent stay place to stay breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Thar Oasis resort and camp which are in between Jaisalmer and Jodhpur. The camp is in a village.They are beautifully kept and neat places with single room tents.
The food there is excellent in quality and quantity. The service is also very good. They had prepared a good itinerary for our Rajasthan trip. They entertain every single guest at their place.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aashirvad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights for my business purpose. I discovered this place with my friends. It's a peaceful location close to town. Excellent food and excellent service. The staff were very helpful & professional. I will recommend this place to other guest also.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dhananjaylodha001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

This is a very beautiful resort located in near to Jodhpur city. Rooms are large spacious with all modern amenities. The bathroom is also large spacious and with bathtub. Restaurant sombre in delicious food and all the staff posted there is extremely courteous and eager to serve you. We enjoyed our stay and hospitality. The big garden & swimming pool is a treat to watch. A must visit the place.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ishugupta12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

We had a pleasant stay at this resort during our visit in the month of January 2019. We appreciate the courtesy and the services provided by the staff. The room was very clean and the bathrooms were very neat. The food served was good. It was an awesome experience to have fun in Thar Oasis Resort. The activities like playing cricket and swimming are really good.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shyamsheth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

2 years back i visit this property and again
i have been there on 31st December
With 70 members of all my Family and Relatives
Each and Every Person can not find a single mistake
Everything is so planned and well Managed
Pick up to Drop
Housekeeping to Manager level staff
All are so professional and helpful that i never seen anywhere in the world.
Location
Garden
Pool
Service
Ambiance
Hospitality
Food quality
Hygiene
Everything is so perfect.
And one more thing there is Not impossible word in theirs Dictionary. They can provide anything on Anytime.
All
iz
Well
We all are very much satisfied

Sumit Agarwal
Mumbai

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sumit_ishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews