We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bishnoi Village Camp and Resort
Nearby Hotels
OYO 1623 Hotel JS Regency(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 22
US$ 18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 116
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 62
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhillon House(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$ 51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 38
US$ 33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
140
59
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
59
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack bucksjeep safarisiberian cranesthe ownerblock printingjodhpur citypottery makingmusic performancetraditional rajasthani foodfolk songsmemorable tripunique experiencethe cottageski rotihis teammouth wateringbed sheets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

A little way out of Jodhpur, we went with the Bishnoi Village taxi for 5,000RPS each way in the end as the tuk tuk drivers in town tried to charge us anything up to 20,000RPS! Anyway, after around a half our drive we arrived. It was monsoon season, so we were the only guests staying at the village. We were warmly welcomed at the village and shown to our mud hut which was much more luxurious than the name suggests. The hut had a/c, hot water and a comfy bed plus was decorated nicely. Our host, Armit was great and very welcoming and soon after arriving took us to the actual Bishnoi village nearby (the resort isn’t actually a village but rather a collection of huts and traditional tents), this was great and we were warmly received by the Bishnoi people and shared lunch with them. The Bishnoi village as mentioned is a resort rather than an actual village and is very isolated so that the only food option is to eat at the resort. The food is traditional Indian and if course vegetarian but of a good standard. The resort offer a jeep safari and a camel safari as excursions, both involve a visit to the actual Bishnoi village nearby. We didn’t get to see very many animals at all on the Jeep safari which was a shame, this may have been down to the monsoon weather but that in itself was an experience as the weather changed very quickly and the heavens opened. Overall a great experience and a real insight to Bishnoi life.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SRCB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Traveling is associated with my profession and i luv to hunt in new places....but wht was packed in the travel itinerary tht day was still mysterious. It was a long waited wanting trips with age old school friends at Bishnoi as the start.. we just all wished it to be good but ... ... was a big surprise .....not at all Exaggerating ..... one is totally disconnected from he hustle bustle of the daily routine and urban life....but yeah....just walking over the soil i realized....THIS IS LIFE.....we'd be wanting all calm, tent rooms &huge mud houses good site seeing..amongst the wild ...strong culture ...absolute relaxation with a fun folk music soothing ones ears & camel ride in the evening ....and last very very "safe"... since we were 6 girls only....Food was healthy enough for us to experience. well no one can escape from the hot climate of Rajasthan... well here they have adopted vernacular architecture tht helps to survive the best in the climate.Personalized Circular local artistic paintings over Mud house with "Padharosa"-mns Welcome written on walls ,mirror work on wall ,small teak wood windows , ethenic furniture , cow dung flooring all enough to cool yourself from the scorching heat. outside......a fabulous traditional experience to live in...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DBadkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

On our 10 day trip to Rajasthan, Bishnoi was the first place on our travel map for a day. We were all girls and the best thing we enjoyed was feeling safe at the place. The take-cares are extremely warm & give a personalize attention to your needs...... in a truly Indian way !!... The huts are one of the kinds i have seen ....we reached there at mid-noon...though the Sun was giving a tough time...the ambience's in the hut was amazing to give you a cool nap without any fan or A.C... The is food is simple & has authentic Rajasthani taste...It was wonderful to have 'Rotala' with loads of Ghee & Gud...& the local veggies add up to it. It is a small resort in midst of Bishnoi village... With Jeep Safari we had an in-sight to a rural Rajasthan, and also saw the spotted Deers & Peacocks.. The most amazing was the time from Sunset...till the sky lit up with Stars... it was an awesome experience to be out in open skies & enjoy the folk music when Stars start showing up... & this made us eager to be ready to see the next day Sun-rise on a chilly morning which was equally fantastic ..... and start off to our new destination.... Wishing...only if we could have spend a couple of more time .....

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rainbow66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Bishnoi Village was fantastic for a 1 night stay inbetween visiting jodphur and mumbai. Our hut was great and had everything we needed. There were great pictures painted on the walls of every hut.
We had a fantastic camel ride and enjoyed seeing the local outback. Service was fantastic and the owner couldn't do enough to attend to our every need. Food was in massive serves and cooked fresh on site. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would go again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahsmith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Location is remote and better make your pick up arrangement. Good for unique experience but only for 1 night. Rooms are fine if you do not expect fancy things. Service is good and the hosts are excellent. Carry milk and small food items if you are travelling with children. We had a small bat in the room in the night and my chidren liked it though it is not a welcome guest in your room. Trip to Bishnoi villege was ok. The hosts have tried their best but the overall experience is average.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nik_d_in_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews