We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$57
View deal
Trip.com$74
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
277
157
60
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
277
157
60
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table table adjoining restaurant room was clean visit family beefeater next door overnight stop comfortable stay stayed here for nights excellent stay a great nights sleep beefeater restaurant reception staff evening meal the ground floor saturday night car park motherwell
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2022

As usual at a Premier Inn the staff were great. However the hotel, rooms and restaurant are tired and in need of refurbishment. The toilet had come away from the wall leaving a gap, the seat fittings were rusty, and it didn't flush properly. When we went for breakfast we found out why the lights are kept so low in the evening the carpets fixtures and fittings were in need of replacement. The evening meal tasted of everything that had ever been cooked on the griddle which I have found to be standard at most PI resturants and the choice (especially starters was really poor. Other than that.....

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robwoods993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Hello Rob,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing experience due to problems with cleanliness and maintenance in your room and the restaurant, as well as finding meals were below our usual standards. This certainly isn't what we would expect for any of our guests.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management so that they can look into these issues with the Housekeeping, Maintenance and Restaurant teams. This will help us to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

Moving forward, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house.

Again, our apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

Stayed here may 2022, staff very friendly and room clean and what you would expect for a premier inn, comfy bed and clean room.
However travel a lot through work and eat in their restaurants and to be honest not a huge fan of their breakfasts or evening meals sometimes feels like the food is almost microwaved.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianfindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2022

First impressions always count the word tired comes to mind
Just to find the entrance is an effort no signs or lights to point you in the right way!
The problem with this hotel is its stuck in the 90's if you like retro things this is for you.
All the deco from entrance to bedroom is depressing and the pink stripy tiles top it off.
The saddest thing is that the all the Staff i have meet are fantastic (Carol) nothing is to much for them.
The whole place is spotless very clean and you can tell the staff are trying to make the best they can for the guests.

Sorry Premier Inn you are letting you staff down here you need show the same commitment that staff do to the property.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connector824686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the decor and condition of the hotel and your room. Whilst we're pleased to hear that you found our team helpful and your room clean, this certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Bori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

Arrived at Hotel at 15.30. Young receptionist didn't seem to know what he was doing, and were told room wasnt ready and had to wait half a hour till the cleaners finished .
The room was very dated , and there was some rustling the bath , and the toilet hadn't been cleaned properly.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to you not being able to check in when you arrived as it was still being cleaned. We're also sorry that you found the room to be dated and not cleaned properly. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Jen's hospitality is outstanding, she's amazing! She greets you at the desk and makes sure you are looked after until you leave. I applaud her she's fantastic. Thank you Jen for making me feel welcome. Mel

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Passport820930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews