We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$51
View deal
Agoda.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
286
157
60
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
157
60
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table table room was clean adjoining restaurant visit family beefeater next door comfortable stay cannot fault stayed here for nights beefeater restaurant excellent stay good nights sleep reception staff evening meal car park saturday night motherwell carol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2022

First impressions always count the word tired comes to mind
Just to find the entrance is an effort no signs or lights to point you in the right way!
The problem with this hotel is its stuck in the 90's if you like retro things this is for you.
All the deco from entrance to bedroom is depressing and the pink stripy tiles top it off.
The saddest thing is that the all the Staff i have meet are fantastic (Carol) nothing is to much for them.
The whole place is spotless very clean and you can tell the staff are trying to make the best they can for the guests.

Sorry Premier Inn you are letting you staff down here you need show the same commitment that staff do to the property.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connector824686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the decor and condition of the hotel and your room. Whilst we're pleased to hear that you found our team helpful and your room clean, this certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

Bori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

Arrived at Hotel at 15.30. Young receptionist didn't seem to know what he was doing, and were told room wasnt ready and had to wait half a hour till the cleaners finished .
The room was very dated , and there was some rustling the bath , and the toilet hadn't been cleaned properly.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to you not being able to check in when you arrived as it was still being cleaned. We're also sorry that you found the room to be dated and not cleaned properly. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Jen's hospitality is outstanding, she's amazing! She greets you at the desk and makes sure you are looked after until you leave. I applaud her she's fantastic. Thank you Jen for making me feel welcome. Mel

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Passport820930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

We arrived early and had lunch in the Beefeater next door which was average. We checked in and made our way up to our room. On first appearance the room was adequate but I quickly spotted hairs and stains on the furniture and carpets which immediately made me want to leave! The bathroom is very dated with a tiny bath meaning I had to take a shower sideways! It was also very slippy and at one point I grabbed the bath handle only to find it was really loose! Maybe other guests had done the same. The room was really warm and we were so grateful for the fan. I slept okay but my other half didn't. Overall, would not return or recommend.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SueldocDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 March 2022

the hotel was clean, smart and comfortable. Usual Premier Inn standard. Chose this one as others in area didn't have quite such good reviews. Not disappointed and would happily recommend this hotel to others

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StanJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews