We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
88
2
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
2
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lucky mall airport pick large families quality of food nice hotel pool area recommend this hotel location is ideal hot water comfortable beds noodles the hotel staff wonderful stay siem reap suite meng utensils
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

recently stayed @ the Koulen hotel with a group of friends. we had 1 suite with 4 rooms (407/408/409/410). great price considering we split the room fee 4 ways. very clean, luxurious & spacious. each room had gift baskets of dragon fruit & bananas upon entering. 2 sided balcony. the staff is sooooo gracious, kind & humble. helpful with all our questions, booking tours & all our needs. great street food steps away from hotel entrance. also located in between 2 malls. located a few blocks from pub street. a $2usd tuk tuk ride to night market, so close we even walked to night market a few times after we ate.close enough to cheap shopping but tucked away on a very quiet street, no heavy foot or vehicle traffic. we had our suite cleaned, accidentally left the safe box's open in all 4 rooms inside our suite. money, passports, camera's & nothing was missing. just proves how honest & kind the entire staff is. from doormen/doorwomen, people @ front desk, cleaning crew staff & miss Ellis who made sure all our needs were met. to sum it up. i never write reviews. this is probably my 1st last & only time. but i felt the need to relay the positive experience. Mahalo Koulen staff & hotel from your Hawaii guests !

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alohakush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two-Bedroom suite

Oh, what a lovely hotel. It is newly open and they still teach and learn their staff the hotel business. And they do it good. We where warmly greeted, felt very welcome and the place is clean, friendly and luxurious.

Our suite was big, clean and comfortable, with a nice view over the great pool-area. Service is good and everyone friendly. I will for sure come back.

It is centrally located, as you can easily walk to city-centre (pub-street), but quiet enough for relaxation and some lazy days. Good for both business and pleasure. This hotel has a really good atmosphere all over and is a good alternative in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheDailyValium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This was just a very pleasant stay in Siem Reap!
The hotel had just been open for short time, about three months, and the small hiccups that were, was minor, except giving a stranger access to our suite without checking if he really stayed there! That spanish guy was just as surprised as us when we walked in on him changing. But we all sorted it out.
The hotel itself is as good as it gets! Clean from top till toe, lovely suites with lockable (cardkey) bedrooms, and a perfect pool area with two extra heated jacuzzi`s.
Location is perfect, and it is just a short walk to pub-streeet and markets.
Would definetly stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Jarle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This hotel is amazing. It is luxury at an affordable rate. The suites are larger than some houses/apartments. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The front desk staff was amazing and friendly. Its location cannot be beat. It is an absolute gem of a place and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank htc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This 2018 hotel is situated right next to a new mall called Heritage walk. Do visit the store Zando where you can buy heavily discounted branded clothes. Starbucks and restaurants conveniently located in this new mall. Tuktuk always available from the hotel which can take you to town or night market for $2 one way. 1 block away is also a popular Lucky mall. Big, clean rectangular pool. Breakfast features egg station (egg benedict and soft boiled eggs are a must). Noodle and fruit stations are a bonus. Our 2 bedrrom with huge balcony overlooking the pool was an excellent view. Staff is extremely polite and friendly. Supervisors meng and ellie are specially generous in extending our check out time. This property in not to be missed with exceptionally reasonable 5-star price.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edgarong888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews