We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Andell Inn(Kiawah Island)(Great Value!)
US$ 214
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn St. Helena(Saint Helena Island)
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 515
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 765/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City Loft Hotel(Beaufort)
US$ 192
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 229
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
US$ 80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 121
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
138
173
119
95
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
173
119
95
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedisto islandgrocery storeget awaylaid backbeach walkmyrtle beachrelaxing vacationbeach towelsmini golfsea cownegative reviewsspring breaksecond bedroomlounge chairsbotany bayseafoodgas station
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Loved this area, the beach, the ocean and the shells. Pretty laid back community. Great food in each restaurant we experienced. The local grocery store is a bit overpriced but why not when you're the only one in town. We came in the late fall so not a lot of tourist traffic, mostly seniors like us. Locals were friendly. We were assigned a two bedroom plus unit with queen beds which were not very comfortable for a six night stay. The worst part was the very small bathrooms. Although they were sufficient, they offered no comfort. Some of our larger citizens would have a real problem. Unit was worn, in need of refreshing. Had a stale, musty smell when we first arrived; fortunately I had brought a can of Febreeze which helped. There were four steps up to the main level, then another set of about 20 stairs to the first bedroom, then another set of maybe 10 stairs to the second bedroom, then another set of six or 8 steps to the third loft bedroom. My husband was recovering from knee replacement and I am facing hip replacement, so the stairs were a surprise and presented some problems.The condo unit provided all our needs, but was not the quality we had experienced previously with Wyndham. The area itself is great. The ocean delivers fresh shells daily, the dolphins play nearby in the water, and the sunsets are awesome. This was our third visit to the island but the first time to stay for an extended period. We want to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cowgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Edisto Island truly is off of the beaten path! Remote location, long drive to and from highway access for day trips to Charleston, Beaufort or Savannah. Found the local eateries to be high priced with low quality offerings and very poor customer service. It is obvious that this community caters to the local weekend (homeowners) crowd vs. travelers. NO nightlife to speak of. Come prepared to relax, read, and eat in! The local Piggly Wiggly grocery store is very overpriced as well, so you would be better served to bring your own food and beverages with you. Wyndham Ocean Ridge is average at best. One Bedroom deluxe Unit in Marsh Point was clean but worn, The kitchen was nice but the bathroom ceiling was peeling and leaky. Decor was quite interesting...a mixed bag so to speak. Have traveled to many beach front communities/resorts and would tell others to skip Edisto all together.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ohiogal50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This place is so relaxing that we bought a timeshare there. We plan to visit it frequently. Actually we'd visit it more often if it were closer. Fourteen hours a way is a little far for a quick get away. The staff is always so friendly. And the condos are nice and for the most part upto date. The only issue we had was the noise from the other condos when they ran the washing machine; however, that is to be expected. I'm sure they could hear ours as well. This place is within walking distance to the beach, fish mongers, and the property restaurant. If you rent a bike or bring your own, you can ride all over the island. It's within 45 minutes of Charleston, SC and 90 min (I think) of Sav., GA. Great location

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arkwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Spent last week, we had a great 1br cond. Everything looked recently updated. Everything worked. It was peaceful the beach access was close. We found great food on the island, but found that we traveled to Charleston for other things to do.Charleston has so much to do and see. It is about an hour away. The Wyndham sale pitch was over the top. They try very hard to get you to purchase Wyndham points (TimeShare) but they give you a gift card $50 for and hour of time. We arrived around 3:45 for 4pm checkin. We were told they were running behind, staffing problems. We were asked to come back in 30 minutes. Still not available, asked to come back in an hour. We cam back about and hour and 30 minutes later and told they would give us the keys, but no pronise that the room would be ready. When we arrived they had just finished the condo.

Room Tip: Hope you have the right number of points
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tj3js289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We spent a week at Wyndham Ocean Ridge and found it so interesting to have an alligator and lots of turtles in the lagoon behind our unit. I took a lot of pictures. The location is rather remote. There is a golf course nearby. It is about 1/2 hour from Edisto Island to the main highway to Charleston and Savannah where we wanted to visit. Savannah was about 1 1/2 hours from the main highway and Charleston was about an hour from the main highway. The unit we stayed in was roomy but dated. The furniture was worn and the shower had a crack in the floor. I don't know where the water was going. There is a good grocery store but few restaurants, none memorable. We went to an owner's update but it was mainly for Wyndham owners and we are Worldmark owners. We felt we shouldn't have even bothered going. We loved Charleston and Savannah and they were the reason for our trip. Dinner and service at The Olde Pink House in Savannah was excellent.

Room Tip: Unless they update the property I can't help with choosing a good room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marlou68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews