We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 36
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Hotels.com
US$ 36
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
FindHotel
US$ 36
US$ 26
View deal
SAVE US$ 10
Booking.comUS$ 36
PricelineUS$ 34
eDreamsUS$ 36
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
495
70
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
70
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village safari home stay beautiful rugs his wife wonderful family rural village bishnoi family cow dung traditional mud daily life unique experience chapatis local wildlife chai black bucks the home cooked food local family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2021

When you think of Jodhpur, a picture with blue houses will pop into your mind, right? but guess what that's just one glam side of Jodhpur which, off course, we wanted to experience and which we even did but keeping our base at this quintessential homestay run by a very warm and polite Durry making family (known as Pajapat) in this very beautiful village of Salawas. The beauty of this place is not only the warmth offered by the owners of this homestay but the food was something to die for. You will get a pure Chulla par bana hua desi ghee wala khana (Warning- people who can't stand desi food can choose not to opt this place for stay). The owners, especially Chhotaramji are true examples of perfect hosts. All the female in the house makes figure licking food and all the men very loving serve you the food giving you a feeling of a treat every time. Its huge joint family, of 4 brothers, whose primary business is durry-making, so you can even buy few exceptionally beautiful and traditional hand-made durries for your home decor. Also, they have 2 stay options, one is a typical and traditional style accommodation with a hundred years old neem tree in the courtyard, where, personally, I loved staying and the other is just in the vicinity with more spacious accommodation and with a huge garden space and few more basic amenities, however, the food is equally good at both the places. We stayed at both the accommodations which were neat, clean and extremely hygienic and we loved them equally. So, its a must go place who is ready to go back in time leaving the modern touch behind and to experience the real village life.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 949radhikak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

If you are in Jodhpur and into experiencing rural living this is the place to be.

Just 30 kms away from jodhpur this place offers you amazing local safaris, home cooked food and visits to nearby potters and artisans.

Chotaram and his entire family are the best hosts you can ever find, and will make you feel like a part of their family the moment you step in.

Must visit

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vividmontage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

One of the best experiences in Rajasthan. Scenic beauty, the food, the ambience everything is just class apart. Mr. Chhotaram and his wife Mamta welcomes you with open arms and were great as hosts.

If you want to stay at a place where there is a lot of peace this is the place to be.

Loved the overall experience. Will visit again for sure!!!

Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abhi221190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Right from the cozy jhopdas to stay in to the delicious food served everything was too good to be true.Chhotaram ji is very helpful and can be relied on. The village safari also was beautiful and we were able to spot beautiful black bucks .I also picked a beautiful dhurry from them which is their local art. Will definitely come back here soon

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Shzaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhotaram Prajapat, Owner at Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Dear Shzaine,

Greetings from Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay !

Thanks for excellent reviews for our traditional homestay. We are very happy to hear that you also enjoyed lots our mud huts, food and atmosphere .
Thanks for buy our durry rugs for your home. This rug will stays with you forever.

Looking forward to host you again in future.

Thanks & Warm Regards
Chhotraam & All Prajapat Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Such an adorable place to stay. It's rally amazing for female solo travellers and also for families. Hosts are so amazing. You can feel free and secure at the same time. They provide authentic and delicious food and offcourse beautiful sights to make your dayI'll come here again soon.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Solosoul789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhotaram Prajapat, Owner at Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay !!

Thanks for your excellent reviews for our homestay and for gave us chance to host you at our home. We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed our homestay, atmosphere and authentic food.
As our guest part of our family at our homestay so solo travellers can be male or female always safe at our homestay.
You are always welcome again at our place.

We are looking forward to host you again for another memorable experience.

Thanks & Warm Regards
Chhotaram Prajapat & All Family
WhatsApp- +91-9414720724

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews