We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 36
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Hotels.com
US$ 36
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
FindHotel
US$ 36
US$ 26
View deal
SAVE US$ 10
Booking.comUS$ 36
eDreamsUS$ 36
PricelineUS$ 34
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
495
70
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
70
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village safari home stay beautiful rugs his wife wonderful family rural village bishnoi family cow dung traditional mud daily life unique experience chapatis local wildlife chai black bucks the home cooked food local family
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

One of the best experiences in Rajasthan. Scenic beauty, the food, the ambience everything is just class apart. Mr. Chhotaram and his wife Mamta welcomes you with open arms and were great as hosts.

If you want to stay at a place where there is a lot of peace this is the place to be.

Loved the overall experience. Will visit again for sure!!!

Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abhi221190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Right from the cozy jhopdas to stay in to the delicious food served everything was too good to be true.Chhotaram ji is very helpful and can be relied on. The village safari also was beautiful and we were able to spot beautiful black bucks .I also picked a beautiful dhurry from them which is their local art. Will definitely come back here soon

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Shzaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhotaram Prajapat, Owner at Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Dear Shzaine,

Greetings from Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay !

Thanks for excellent reviews for our traditional homestay. We are very happy to hear that you also enjoyed lots our mud huts, food and atmosphere .
Thanks for buy our durry rugs for your home. This rug will stays with you forever.

Looking forward to host you again in future.

Thanks & Warm Regards
Chhotraam & All Prajapat Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Such an adorable place to stay. It's rally amazing for female solo travellers and also for families. Hosts are so amazing. You can feel free and secure at the same time. They provide authentic and delicious food and offcourse beautiful sights to make your dayI'll come here again soon.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Solosoul789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhotaram Prajapat, Owner at Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay !!

Thanks for your excellent reviews for our homestay and for gave us chance to host you at our home. We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed our homestay, atmosphere and authentic food.
As our guest part of our family at our homestay so solo travellers can be male or female always safe at our homestay.
You are always welcome again at our place.

We are looking forward to host you again for another memorable experience.

Thanks & Warm Regards
Chhotaram Prajapat & All Family
WhatsApp- +91-9414720724

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

We come to India to learn Indian culture, try food, relax and experience new things. We so glad we came to Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay I have never experienced this true nature before.
Mud House, Organic food,friendly staff, Friendly villager, interesting activity I learn how to cook Indian food eating together like a big family group and it's not that hard to get into the homestay .
We were having amazing time and looking forward to go back again.
My word couldn't describe everything if u want to see full review go check on YouTube and type (The holistic trainer Living in an India village Rural life in Jodhpur India)

Best regards,
Adam & Sai.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raknapak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chhotaram prajapat, Owner at Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2020

Dear Adam & Sai,
Greetings from Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay !

Thanks you very much for your positive comments for our homestay. We were very lucky to host you and we are happy that you enjoyed our homestay, food and all experience.
I share your words with my family and all are very happy to hear that you had best time at our unique homestay in Jodhpur.
If you come back to india please give us another chance to host you for another memorable experience for lifetime.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Thanks & Warm Regards
Chhotaram Prajapat & All Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2020

Small intimate place, very spacious rooms, well arranged, including all what is needed. The absolute plus? Sharing the daily life (including meal times with very delicious home made food) of a very nice and welcoming family. You have to try that! Incredible!
Thank you Chhotaram, Shambhuram and families for sharing your life with us

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cii27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chhotaram prajapat, Owner at Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2020

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Chhotaram Prajapat's Homestay !

Thanks for your great reviews in tripadvisor for us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our place, mud huts, food and activities. I will share your words with my family i am sure they will very happy to hear that.
If you ever come back to rajasthan please give us another chance to host you.

Thanks & Warm Regards
Chhotaram Prajapat and All Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews