We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's really a home away home”

Review of Binayak Homestay

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pedong, Kalimpong District, West Bengal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GourMohan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's really a home away home”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent hospitality, well maintained and clean rooms, but food quality and quantity need improvement. It's really a home away home.
-Prof. G.M Sinha

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
Dear Professor,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We shall definitely work on our areas of improvement and meet your expectations the next time you visit us.
It is guests like you who help us improve and encourage us for providing better service each time.
Warm Regards,
Prajjwal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuyogR10
1 review
“The quintessential homestay experience!”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The most integral part of a homestay experience is the hospitality of the family that you stay with, which was generously provided by the host and his family at Binayak Homestay.
This place is not a hotel where you check in-mind your own business-check out. You get to be a part of something quaint and beautiful; not just to glimpse at but experience it through and through.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your generous feedback. Guests like you, who appreciate our services, encourage us to give in our best everytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepsikha...
Kolkata, India
1 review
“Nature lovers abode”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A must stay for every nature lovers. The warm welcome & hospitality of Sinha family will make your stay a memorable one amidst the beautiful Damsang valley.Tinchulley View point & Silent Valley is just half an hour trek from here & you will never regret the beauty & view it offers.The rooftop & room offers a mesmerising view of the adjacent hills.A place where one must stay atleast once in a lifetime if you really want to enjoy nature with all its beauty & serenity.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Dear Ms. Deepsikha,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very delighted to have made your stay a memorable one!

Warm Regards,
Team Binayak Homestay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amorallad
Gangtok, India
2 reviews
“Memorable and pleasurable stay at Binayak Homestay”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Prajjwal, the owner of the Binayak Homestay is really humble and awesome host and really make our stay there like home away from home. The hospitality and services provide there was marvelous and commendable.one must stay at this property while visiting Kalimpong and surrounding areas.. The rooms are superb as so much spacious and clean and to add the awesome food. It has a beautiful place around to relax and enjoy the silent nature and it's view. You should have a small trek from Binayak Homestay of an hour or two to the remains of 1600 AD old Damsang Fort you will never regret the view of Mount Kanchenjunga.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
It is guests like you who help us improve by giving us feedbacks.
We are glad that you enjoyed our services! Looking forward to host you again,
Warm Regards,
Team Binayak Homesaty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amit27242
Pedong, India
1 review
“A second home.”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nestled amidst the beauty and serenity of nature, aglow with the warm of hospitality....Binayak homestay is a must visit location. Come live the glory.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Dear Mr. Amit,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
It is guests like you who help us improve by giving us feed backs.
We are glad that you enjoyed our services! Looking forward to host you again,
Warm Regards,
Team Binayak Homesaty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.