We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
104
102
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
102
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk jungle lodges and resorts wildlife movie forest department camp fire morning walk maintained place tea coffee excellent experience non veg special thanks courteous staff bison spotted deer butterfly hammocks herbivores
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

All our apprehensions were put to rest when we arrived at this resort. Calm and clean. Most of the staff was utterly courteous, totally unexpected. Deer strayed in late one night. Fire flies hovered, making the bon fire unnecessary. We watched haunting documentaries on the elephant, tiger and King Cobra for an hour every night. Went on safari every morning, where animals roamed freely, though it was mostly a Rescue center. That was after our morning guided walks. Peace reigned in the forest. Each meal was delicious and healthy. All inclusive resort. Bliss. Oh and the kids have a club room where they can play carrom, Table Tennis, badminton or just laze in their private hammock. We preferred to spend long hours in the windy sit-outs of our tents. Not a speck of dirt or dust could I find, except cobwebs in the sit out. And I think it was a plastic free zone like many other parts of Karnataka. A fantastic job is being done by these guys!

Room Tip: If you want a sit out, choose executive tent.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tellpriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

It consists of log huts, tents and dormitories. Log hut and tents costs ~12k and 9k respectively. This price includes a modest Dinner, morning nature walk, a sumptuous south indian breakfast (bread and eggs were available too), Safari walk and Lunch. The inclusions are in chronological order.

The Nature camp is situated ~15 kms away from the Bannerghatta National Park.

Pro-Tip: Ideal for familes, don't waste your time in the National Park.

Room Tip: Log-Huts are the best.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mohit c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We celebrated our son's birthday at Jungle lodges this weekend and also stayed in the cottages overnight.

First, on the birthday...

This was my son's first birthday and we live in the US and came here to celebrate his first birthday at Jungle Lodges.

Mr. Poovappa and his staff did an incredible job making arrangements well beyond our expectations. He was very accommodative to our requests and also some changes to the food menu that we had requested. In fact, he had arranged for a special chef with experience preparing the food items we wanted. The food was extremely high quality and very fresh. The hospitality of the staff was far above expectations and they were very kind and accommodative. I think this staff and management really needs to be rewarded for their excellence and hospitality.

Next on the stay...

The cottages were beautiful and we could see and hear the leaves rustling as the animals moved in the night. The forest is beautiful and pristine and the cottages were facing the forest. A elephants of elephants had come near the gate as well. All in all, a great experience.

Room Tip: The two cottages at the very end of the lodge face the forest and have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank PrashantR438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Bannerghatta Nature camp is one of the oldest nature camps in Karnataka. The camp was started in mid 80's with the intention of introducing School kids to the nature.

The camp is now being taken over by JLR. JLR have beautifully transformed the camp into a nice resort, while still retaining it's wilderness.

JLR Bannerghatta camp is an excellent place for kids. Following are the major plus points at Bannerghatta camp:
1. Very close to Bangalore.
2. Gives a nice feel of Shrub forests.
3. Major attraction is the guided safari into Bannerghatta biological park.
4. Guided trek in the morning is an excellent experience. Do not miss this one.
5. Butterfly park is a nice place, but very good between July and October.
6. Excellent food at the camp.
7. Nicely maintained campus. Very good for morning and evening strolls.
8. Many adventurous activities for kids and youngsters.
9. Balcony tops on Executive tents are excellent for an evening drink with friends, overlooking into Bamboo thickets and an adjoining lake.
10. Friendly JLR Staff. They are always on their toes to help you.
11. JLR's Resident Manager Mr. Poovappa is an excellent man with great love for nature. He has maintained the Bannerghatta campus in an excellent way.

Negatives :
Nothing to mention !!

Room Tip: Executive Tents and Log huts offer very nice view of the camp and an adjoining lake.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cks3976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Although this area is government owned - all bookings for accommodation go through a private agency called Skyway tours. Since we were a small family, was trying to book a cottage and emailed and called the agency for information. They sent a quote and we had a query to confirm before blocking the cottage on safari. The team took more than 24hrs to revert and at the last moment informed us that everything was booked already and we cannot get any accommodations - This lady "Swapna" who was handling our case did know that the whole place was blocked already by 1 large group already by another colleague of hers !! Really ??? So we made arrangements and leaves from office to be informed at the last minute that they don't care about a small group of people because they are getting more money from another team !!

It infuriated me in India how such professional incompetency are ignored casually !

Shame on you guys - This is very unprofessional and greedy !

And the lady has the nerve to inform me i can go to their bandipur property instead - why should i travel that far in bangalore to bandipur and stay in a government lodge ?

The only reason we wanted to stay here is because the place is so accessible within bangalore - This is highly disappointing !!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Manashi_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews