We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bannerghatta Nature Camp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bhoothanahalli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I love this place. Its does not provide 5 start luxuries, but its a very homely place. The staff ensures that our holiday is fun and go out of their way to help us enjoy.
If you love nature nothing better than this, coming face to face with a Gaur on foot is a great feeling in its self.

Room Tip: Each room type has its own distinct fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sudeep r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bannerghatta Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience,  We are grateful for your wonderful words of appreciation. Please make another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Rooms and other Amenities were pretty decent. Very Natural and simple setup. Awesome home like food and staff was very courteous. The dormitory with bunk beds was a different experience. Jungle safari and nature walk in the morning were added attraction,

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sajina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bannerghatta Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Guest,
I am really glad to note that you had a fabulous stay at our resort and enjoyed the Safari, food, services and all the facilities at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Any short holiday for my son and I means a trip to some wilderness area. I avoid the concrete jungles not only because I find nothing interesting in cities but also find driving very taxing on my nerves and so when an opportunity to drive to Bengaluru came up I was at a loss. For someone who can't think beyond some forest I was absolutely not looking forward to the trip.

Of all the wildlife destinations in Karnataka, I, hold Bandipur Tiger Reserve in high esteem and the Bandipur Safari Lodge of Jungle Lodges & Resorts is my top destination. I suddenly remembered that JLR had a property near Bengaluru and I decided it was better to stay at a nature camp rather than in the city. We booked into Bannerghatta Nature Camp for a night since I wasn't sure what to expect. After all, this was a place that had captive animals rather than real wildlife.

We reached around 12.30 in the afternoon and we were first left with a feeling the we were about to regret the decision. The approach itself was from the rear,through a village, and the explanation given was that the gates of the biological park closes at 5.00 Pm. Then there were a bunch of school kids playing cricket and volley ball in front of the dining area, which itself was nothing like the Gol Ghar in other JLR properties.

Once we got to the tent, things were looking bright. The executive tent, that we were allotted was new and they looked nothing like a tent! It had a wooden door with ground glass panels. The sleeping area was large and comfy though the extra bed was space occupying. However, that bed became our storage area for photography gear and other luggage. The bathroom is huge and with very neat. It seemed that this tent should have been in Kabini River Lodge and not here! They also have couple of loghuts, a wooden chalet and dormitories.

Food was good, thought it won't measure up to the Bandipur or Kabini standards. There is nothing to complain about though execpt that during lunch hour it is a melee due to the day trippers. Dinner time is pleasant as, only overnight guests are there. Like in other JLR properties they screen a wildlife movie before dinner. They also had a campfire going while they served hot soup to the guests enjoying the warmth.

They take you on a bus trip into the biological park which was something we were not really enjoying after all the jeep safaris into real jungles. Here the lions, tigers and bears looked well fed and lazy! If you are someone not keen on going into a real forest this is a good option. Close encounters with the big carnivores and other animals is rare in wild life sanctuaries and national parks. Here you see them up close. The only problem is that this trip is combined with the trip to the zoo and butterfly park so the time is not really sufficient unless you stay for more than one day.

There is also a nature walk through the herbivore area of the park. If you are a birding enthusiast, this is something you should not miss. You will also run into some herbivores on the walk. We said hello to a black buck fawn, some sambar deer and nilgai or blue bull.

On the whole a pleasant experience and a nice place to introduce children to wildlife. It is a comprehensive package that comes at a fraction of the cost of Bandipur or Kabini. It is ideal for families with children who don't mind absence of the luxuries of a city hotel. The staff are also very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Didn't see inside of the loghuts but the tents are very nice. Loghuts have airconditioning but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodcrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Awesome experience pleasant stay worth every rupee spent.....looking forward to visit again and definitely recommend for friends......the courtesy of staff over there was the best and very friendly in all ways

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank DrVikram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bannerghatta Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying our resort, I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Location is very good. Swiss tents and executive tents are descent. However most disappointing part is the log hut. What you get is a room full of rats and you are paying almost 10k for this rat filled room ! Please do something to clean this mess !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayan_bang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhoothanahalli
Holiday Village
#178 of 695 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Vaishnavi Residency
#472 of 695 in Bengaluru
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
J.P. Nagar
Treebo Crystal Castle
Treebo Crystal Castle
#166 of 695 in Bengaluru
120 reviews
Park Hotel and Resort
#551 of 695 in Bengaluru
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bannerghatta Nature Camp? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bannerghatta Nature Camp

Address: Bannerghatta-Kagalipura Road | Near Hakki-Pikki Colony, Bhoothanahalli 560083, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bhoothanahalli
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bhoothanahalli
Price Range: ₹ 6,921 - ₹ 10,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bannerghatta Nature Camp is a surprise. Just on the outskirts of a bustling city like Bangalore with its flyovers and late nights and chaotic traffic lies 25,000 acres of carefully preserved jungle. For children and the child in you, it's an amazing storybook destination brought to life. Bannerghatta has been used as a rehabilitation facility for tigers and lions rescued from circuses. The biggest of its kind, this facility has opened opportunities for India's first Lion and Tiger Safari. With enclosures that recreate their natural habitat, seeing a giant cat up close, with just the safety of the jeep separating you and the beast, resonates to a very deep part of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Bannerghatta Nature Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing