We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
104
102
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
102
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature walk log huts jungle lodges and resorts wildlife movie spotted deer forest department private hammock camp fire maintained place table tennis tea coffee excellent experience non veg special thanks courteous staff bison butterfly
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Awesome experience pleasant stay worth every rupee spent.....looking forward to visit again and definitely recommend for friends......the courtesy of staff over there was the best and very friendly in all ways

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DrVikramA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bannerghatta Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying our resort, I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Location is very good. Swiss tents and executive tents are descent. However most disappointing part is the log hut. What you get is a room full of rats and you are paying almost 10k for this rat filled room ! Please do something to clean this mess !

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayan_bang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I have visited most of the property of Jungle Lodges and this one was exceptional because of the close proximity from where we live. We reached this place in an hours time from my house.One of the best places for one day getaway near Bangalore. We stayed in the executive tent and we liked it. Best part was the Bannerghatta National park safari, it is tuff to believe that we live so close to a national park until we visited this place. The entire staff is very courteous, friendly, informative about the safari and the animals present in the safari. I am also sharing some of the picture taken during our safari.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank AnilKumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bannerghatta Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It was easy to reach here. Staff is very polite and helping. Cottages are well maintained and clean. Food is excellent. Campus is beautiful and tail walk is must do activity.

Well, the safari is not so adventures and they don't have jeeps. In the bus it is difficult to do photography as windows are covered with the net. Although drivers will give you enough time to take pictures.

Room tip: Swiss cottages are good
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snehal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bannerghatta Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for visiting our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Good for a short Getaway. very cooperative and helpful staff. Well coordinated program.

Food and Hospitality is as per the standards of Jungle Lodges in other locations.
The vehicles and drivers are good.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ravindra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JungleLodgesResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Bannerghatta Nature Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at our resort, your review is much appreciated. Please make another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews