We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Experience as the family is just too...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Azhikkal, Kannur District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AnusheelC...
1 review
“Amazing Experience as the family is just too nice!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

We had amazing stay at this place. If you are planning to stay here then make sure you are trying Kerala homemade prepared by aunty. Also, we were having cough and cold when we stayed, Anoop and his wife took good care of us and prepared ayurvedic drinks for us. Over all amazing experience for both room stay and food. Kudos to this homestay and family!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jan 2019
Thank you so much Anusheel! We had a great time having you both at our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Stay at Kannur beachway Homestay”
Reviewed 19 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Kannur Beach way Home stay is Unique by itself. The Ambiance is that of a lost island with dense forest facing beach. The beach side is with cliffs and dense forest, with wild Peacocks and wild birds.
The resort is about 500 meters from the sea. I would recommend to anyone who loves the beach and needs relaxation. Its very good.
The hosts Anoop and Sindhu are very lovely people who gave us their love and attention.
My wife Rupa and self and a very relaxed stay at the resort on 24 and 25Aug 18. Food was very good. The name of beach is Chaal beach

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you so much Ramesh and Roopa for such a lovely review . We also had a great time hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudharman...
2 reviews
“Real getaway in country side”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beach way is an excellent hide out from city life , easy to reach from Kannur town, easy to locate, good approach roads , clean and neat accommodation , very friendly and caring hosts , homely and ethnic food , beach is very close , clean and neat beach , can see fishing activities,
Children’s will love the beach facility, overall very nice place and location for a tranquil holiday, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED,

Sudharman
Bangalore

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We had a great time hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fahadalsa...
Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderful place and above all wonderful family. I had a great time staying at this place. If u are coming to Kannur look no further. The home cooked food ia delicious and bedroom are very comfortable. The beautiful Chal beach is only 300 meters from this place.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Dec 2018
Thanks a lot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N28DKWLFJ...
Einbeck, Germany
2 reviews
“Warmly Welcome at an Indian Home.”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

An unexpected view into an indian family,where we were hartly welcomed. They offered us a lot of opportunities to get to know keralan Culture with for example a boat trip to a temple nearby. We could see the beautiful landscape which surrounded the area. The beach was hardly visited and very calm. We spend Vishu- Festival with them and were introduced into their traditions. Also we got to know a lot of different Indian and keralan food and eating with hands from the great cook of The family, Sindhu. The Homestay is a beautiful House close to the beach which offered us two comfortable rooms with bog beds, Ac, Fan and Bad- Ensuite. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest and would always recommend it to others, who are interested in getting to know the culture and the life in an indian family. If we would go again, we would stay longer than 2 nights.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Thank you so much Nele ! We also had a great time with you and your family. We assure that all our guests would be provided the same warmth and love from our side.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing