We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
₹12,350
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
354
28
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
28
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea factory recreation club talapoya bungalow recreation center swimming pool british era tea leaves rooms are huge beautiful bungalow heaven on earth walking trails special thanks tea garden beautiful place his team god's own country courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2023

Excellent, well maintained property built by the British which has great views. The ladies managing the kitchen, handling baggage, cleaning the premises, are truly amazing. They always wear a smile and are eager to serve customers. we enjoyed the tasty breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheTrueGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2022

I stayed here on December 24 25 and 26 2022 I like the place very much. They are having two guest houses. I stayed in the second one. there are four rooms it is having an ambience inside the nature lot of area to walk inside the Tea plantations. Calm and quite area. Rooms are elegant. Toilet very good. Good food. Good serving. Over all good place to stay with family

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnilTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2022 via mobile

This 130 year old bungalow is located around 700-800 m uphill from the main road. It is surrounded by tea plantation and the Parison estate has more than 3000 acres of plantation. The Heritage Bungalow has 6 rooms which are well maintained and have the colonial charm. The staff is friendly, warm and ready to help. The Manager Binoy shared tips on sightseeing places around. He also took us for a visit to the tea factory which is adjacent to the bungalow. I really enjoyed the morning walks around the bungalow in the tea plantation. Food served is delicious. Also you get to taste the local cuisine. The morning view is amazing. Though hard on the pocket, but you get good value for money here. Ample parking is available. From Bangalore city it took us 6.5 hrs by road with one 20-30 min halt.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank travelerKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2022 via mobile

It was a 2 days stay. Good ambience, polite staff and super spacious room
We stayed at heritage bunglow, spacious, greenery and also there is kids play area
A Big shout out to Mr Benoy for taking us to tea plantation and giving us the required info about tea
Cons- its a Lil pricy( may be due to holiday season)
Food- breakfast and dinner could have been better if there was more options, lunch was good but expensive

Note: if you are traveling with a toddler then the staff here will try and accommodate food as per your request

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shrusharath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2022

Very good place for family hangout . Very good ambiance and extremely well behaving and helpful staff. Rooms very spacious and antique.. stunning surrounding . Value for money . This place is a good choice for relaxing with family 👍👍

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Azad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews