We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
311
23
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
23
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea factory recreation club talapoya bungalow swimming pool british era green tea beautiful bungalow memorable experience special thanks heaven on earth walking trails courteous staff guided tour his team star property god's own country early morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Yes, the place is full of British Era architecture. Reminiscent of past. Furniture, bath fittings etc. And yes you have tea garden, mountains, different varieties of flora and fauna. Would strongly recommend this place for a family or couple visit.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JithinR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

Talapoya Bungalow:
It is truly an experience to stay in this place surrounded with endless acres of tea estate. It is a beautiful property if you want to de-stress and have a peaceful stay. We stayed here with family of 7 including 3 children. The property has a very large passage.

Rooms: Rooms are spacious and totally worth the cost. The coat is so big and Can accommodate 2 adults + 2 kids without any space constraints.
Interior of the bedrooms are filled with british colonial architecture and they are beautiful designer bedrooms. There is a door which is opening outside takes you to a different view.

Swimming pool: Its a good pool which has a got a baby pool. This is a very safe pool for kids to be in water. The view from pool is also good.

Recreation: they have got a club house which is adjacent to this property. You can either take your vehicle or go by bicycle. TT,foosball, shuttle court and lot of other antique pieces are there in this club house. There is a piano which has got imported from Germany and still it plays.

Location: From calicut, you can take a right from
Malaparamb then staright drive( via thamarassery) till Manathavadi. It is a good route and bit traffic as well. From mananthavay take a route that shows tellicheri.

Sight seeing options: I would suggest if you have 3 plus days in Wayanad, then go for sight seeing as these are very far. If you are ready for the sight seeing then be prepared for a lot of travel.

Kids safety: Kids can enjoy their stay here without any safety issues. They have got plenty of spaces inside and outside this property. They can even safely use baby pool without any safety concerns.

Food: They serve good yummy food. Please ready to enjoy local foods. They are masters in it.

Staffs: they are all friendly and helpful.

Special mention: Binoy, who is the manager from
Abad group. He is really helpful and knowledgeable about the place and you can ask him about the places and activities around wayand. Thank you Binoy for all the help.

Tip: if you are in this places for 1 or 2 days, better stay and experience this property itself. It is so relaxing and memorable. During the night lot of mist and can sit outside your room and enjoy the moment without no interventions. ❤️

Room tip: if you are in this places for 1 or 2 days, better stay and experience this property itself. It is so relaxing and memorable.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mmadhavan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Experiences, Guest Services / Front Office at Parisons Plantation Experiences by ABAD, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Mr Madhavan anfd & family,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Parisons plantation experiences by ABAD at Wayanad..

We are delighted to read your review and to note that you had a wonderful experience. Your generous praise of our service is very encouraging and will motivate us to create great memories for our guests.

I have shared your appreciation with the entire team .

The team and I eagerly wait your return to your preferred destination in Wayanad.

Thanks &regards

Team Parisons wayand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile

The bungalow is situated in a 4000 Acre tea estate. There are just 4 rooms in boutique bungalow (where we stayed)so it's just like your personal bungalow. Bungalow is more than 100 years old with victorian furniture and the experienced staff will pamper you with their excellent service & food. Heritage bungalow is about 2 km away on another hilltop with 6 rooms. Tea factory tour is another advantage. Since the property is so large there are so many roads and countless trekking trails to explore flora and fauna.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jitheshj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Experiences, Guest Services / Front Office at Parisons Plantation Experiences by ABAD, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2021

Dear Mr Jithesh Jose,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Parisons plantation experiences by ABAD at Wayanad..

We are delighted to read your review and to note that you had a wonderful experience. Your generous praise of our service is very encouraging and will motivate us to create great memories for our guests.

I have shared your appreciation with the entire team .

The team and I eagerly wait your return to your preferred destination in Wayanad.

Thanks &regards
Team Parisons wayand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

Great place to get away and lots of things to do such as trekking, swimming, cycling, visiting the tea factory and even just relaxing. The food was amazing and the hospitality was awesome. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nazeel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Experiences, Guest Services / Front Office at Parisons Plantation Experiences by ABAD, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2021

Dear Mr Nazeel,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Parisons plantation experiences by ABAD at Wayanad..

We are delighted to read your review and to note that you had a wonderful experience. Your generous praise of our service is very encouraging and will motivate us to create great memories for our guests.

I have shared your appreciation with the entire team .

The team and I eagerly wait your return to your preferred destination in Wayanad.

Thanks &regards
Team Parisons wayand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

I visited Parisons resort, Wayanad in November 2021 with my wife and two young kids. The resort is situated on top of a hill surrounded by tea plants. The bungalow was being used by the British for residential purpose when the plantation was under their control, years ago. Still some of their belongings including furniture are preserved in the bungalow, displayed for the guests. The resort is apt for one who looks for a serene environment just to be away from the crowd and noise of the city. The rooms are as big as a 1BHK house and hence felt comfortable with kids. The climate is chilled and never sweated even at the mid noon. The food was really delicious and available in North and South Indian dishes. There is a mini Gym like setup and a swimming pool available for fitness enthusiasts. Last but not the least the staffs are very hospitable and always available to support.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nissin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Experiences, Guest Services / Front Office at Parisons Plantation Experiences by ABAD, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Dear Mr Nissin Thomas,

Greetings from Parisons plantion Experiances By ABAD Wayanad!!!!!

It is heartening to note your appreciation about the experience at Parisons Plantion Experiances By ABAD Wayanad.. We are very happy to learn that your experience was enjoyable and memorable. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects and we value it a lot.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for another enriching experience!

Thanks &Regrds,
Binoy Gopi

Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews