We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/22
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
eDreams$153
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
314
23
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
23
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea factory recreation club talapoya bungalow swimming pool british era green tea beautiful bungalow heaven on earth memorable experience walking trails special thanks courteous staff guided tour his team british bungalow star property god's own country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Talapoya heritage bungalow and was highly impressed with the overall experience. Midst of a 4000 acre tea estate , well manicured garden, walking trails , a tea factory to visit and an outstanding hospitality from the staff , this was indeed a memorable stay. Thanks to the entire staff and very knowledgeable managers Shadh and Binoy, it was great stay ! Cycling and walking through the tea estates will bring one closer to nature.. a great detox experience..would love to come back soon!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bibing2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Experiences, Guest Services / Front Office at Parisons Plantation Experiences by ABAD, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Dear Mr Bibin,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Parisons plantation experiences by ABAD at Wayanad..

We are delighted to read your review and to note that you had a wonderful experience. Your generous praise of our service is very encouraging and will motivate us to create great memories for our guests.

I have shared your appreciation with the entire team .

The team and I eagerly wait your return to your preferred destination in Wayanad.

Thanks &regards
Team Parisons wayand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

Nestled in a large tea estate and attended to by courteous staff, a stay at Parisons’s heritage bungalows is one of a kind experience.
We checked in on Diwali noon and Mr.Binoy accommodated our request to celebrate the festival night with few firecrackers, so my kid doesn't miss out on the fun. He and Mr.Shaad joined us too. How kind of them:)

Mr. Sunil, Subhash served us delicious food, Mr. Raju offered to teach me snooker, the housekeeping staff was extremely polite.

The tea factory visit, hillock drive, walks were enjoyable.

From here we checked into a popular resort at kabini, that was more expensive but my kid requested us to “unbook” and drive back to parisons “home”. This despite they having none of the kid centric attractions like play areas/other activities.

In our years of travel, we have rarely seen properties where vintage luxury is served with warmth amidst splendid natural beauty.

Thank you for the memories. Sharing few clicks by my brother.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rvH5370CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Experiences, Guest Services / Front Office at Parisons Plantation Experiences by ABAD, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Dear Ms.Ramya,

Many thanks for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.

I am so happy to see that you were impressed with all aspects of your stay with us and felt well-cared for.

We are committed to consistently providing efficient and heartfelt service to all our guests and such appreciation motivates each one of us to continue delivering excellence in all aspects of our services.

I have shared your generous comments with entire team. Wishing your family and you healthy times ahead and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Thanks &Regards,
Team parisons Wayand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality Mr. Binoy & Shad... Had a great time with family in your beautiful property .. The climate was pretty good and the location is so scenic..
Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vince_Alex1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Experiences, Guest Services / Front Office at Parisons Plantation Experiences by ABAD, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021

Dear Mr.Vince alexander,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at parisons plantation experiances by ABAD at Wayand !!!!!!!

We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. We are delighted to learn from your feedback that your visit to our hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Thank you,

Team Parisons plations experiances by ABAD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

We had planned a 4 day stay at parison’s. And had such a good time. We went with our two kids, who attended their online classes during the morning hours.
The staff at parison’s was warm and helpful through our entire stay, Making the whole experience a home away from home.
Being city dwellers, the stay at the parison’s bungalow, was such detox. And we look forward to coming here again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RachelDeepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Experiences, Guest Services / Front Office at Parisons Plantation Experiences by ABAD, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021

Greetings from parisons plantion experiances by ABAD, Wayand!!!

We thank you so much for choosing parisons wayand for your Recent stay destination and writing a review on your experience with us. I am so delighted to note your appreciative comments about our hospitality, rooms, food and other facilities that we set up here.

My team and I assure you of our best services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Parisons wayand , group remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits in Kerala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

It is undoubtedly one of the best properties in Wayand. The cosy , spacious bungalow and the cool weather .. tea plantations , factory visit and small trekking
Been there on last weekend , a perfect getaway for for friends. We stayed in Boutique Bungalow. The staffs were very welcoming and provided the best food as well

Vivek Nambiar

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nambiar_Vivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation Experiences, Guest Services / Front Office at Parisons Plantation Experiences by ABAD, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Greetings from Parisons plantation experiences by ABAD

We would like to thank you for choosing Parisons plantation experiences by ABAD as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in wayanad and for taking the time to post your feedback.

It is our endeavor to provide our guests with a memorable service experience and I am happy to note that we were able to deliver this to you.


The team parisons and I look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our best services at all times.

Binoy Gopi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews