We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
35
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home stay an amazing view top floor guest house blue sheep milky way mr tsering hot water the owner chinese food place to stay awesome experience amazing hospitality high altitude beautiful place dining area home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

awesome experience and great hospitality from Mr. Tsering. We will never forget the memorable experience during our stay at this place. Great Hospitality!!!!
Breathtaking views and surroundings were so perfect and picturesque.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

They have the best hospitality. Amazing view . And awesome hosts .
Room - had an amazing view , with very comfortable beds and clean bathroom we stated on the top floor
Food - food was very well cooked and fresh . They have a wide variety of dishes. Our fave dish was Freud cheese momos
Service - excellent service . They made sure we were comfortable and available al time .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NAMITHA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Me and one of my friend were doing the entire spiti valley circuit. Enroute we stayed at kibber, the most beautiful place for us in our journey and we stayed at norling home stay. Lets just day if kibber is heaven then norling homestay is the care taker of itl

Its rooms are absolutely clean, the owner is very kind and hospitable. The food is simple (home made food). Views from the hotel is ultra amazing. You can see the entire galaxy in the night at kibber

Just for info : i got to know that people book this through agents. Its a sincere request you book it on your own so that the entire portion goes to the owner. That is dere only source of income.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mohit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Tsering Norphel , the owner of the homestay keeps the homestay like a hotel. All the facilities and the amenities are top notch. Hospitality is the best and the food, most authentic food of spiti that i can say for sure. And this homestay is also popular among celebs, when we checked in Sunny deol was there in the homestay for his movie shooting.
P.S : Dont confuse it with Norling Guest House, its entirely different.

Room Tip: Usually there is no internet connectivity in Kibber so i recommend make booking over phone.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pallav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stay in Kibber regularly but this was the first time at Norling Homestay. What a lovely friendly welcome and such kind hosts. The food was utterly delicious. We were a motorbike group of 10, one man having had an accident and they couldn't have been more attentive and helpful.
There was plenty of hot water in the bathrooms, the rooms were spotless and the views across the village spectacular.
If our tour passes through Kibber again, we will be staying there for certain.

Room Tip: Great views from the top floor though the wooden staircase is quite steep.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateoliver33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews