We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

Good rooms, though room sizes are small.
Service is poor.
We stayed in weekends.
Apart from us, the hotel was fully occupied by a group of non-Bengali families from Kolkata. They were accompanied by DJs and they spent the whole evening in pool with dancing, loud noise, damaging serenity of the place. Drinks and weed was ample.
The restaurant was supported by local young boys not experienced enough to handle such crowd.
Didn't expect such an ambience in Shantiniketan.

Please think twice before you book.

Room tip: Avoid weekends as we faced problems of noisy families.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AtindraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

The view is excellent. Food is very tasty. There is so much peace around you. Really enjoyed the service. Must visit place for family and friends. We stayed for 2 days. But didn't get tired of the nature around us.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shreyashah195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananda Resorts, General Manager at Ananda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thank you madam for your valuable feedback !! Hope to see you again with your family at Ananda Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Ananda Resort, Shantiniketan, is a JEWEL! A brand new boutique hotel, it's architecture, aesthetics, furniture & fittings, colour schemes, infinity pool, all marvellously inspired by the magical Greek island of Santorini, makes Ananda THE must-stay holiday destination in the Bolpur area. A mere 7 kms away from central Shantiniketan, down a high-quality winding road, surrounded by verdant paddy fields and vast stretches of green emptiness, Ananda is an oasis of tranquillity and quality! After spending 3 very enjoyable nights with my family (the 3rd being an unplanned, Ananda inspired extension), our first mini-break after the onset of the pandemic, I can unequivocally, and very strongly, recommend Ananda Resort, for the discerning traveller's next visit to the area. A special note on the outstanding quality, and variety, of food served in Ananda's restaurant 'Attica', under Exec Chef Bikash Sarkar, and the personalised, warm service provided by the entire Ananda front-desk, service and housekeeping staff. I also had the pleasure of meeting the men behind the magic - 1st generation owner/promoter Avirup Sarkar, and architect/project executor Tanay Goon - both equally passionate and committed to making Ananda a sterling addition to not just Shantiniketan, but also West Bengal's, premier holiday destinations. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Pool facing Deluxe rooms are the best - 101 to 105 on the 1st floor. Pool facing rooms with private balconies are on the 2nd floor.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sudasgup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ananda Resorts, General Manager at Ananda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Thanks for valuable feedback !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC