We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
187
47
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
47
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean pool villabreeze barbuggy servicerecreational areaquick tourour stay was greatlife vestsgrilled foodstaircase leadingfew suggestionslight dinnermeal planhotel facilities are very goodpiece of heavenfoie grashalf boardbaby sharks
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The good:
- the room is great, we had over water villa and really can’t fault it.
- location 25 mins boat ride was hassle free and quick once we got of plane
- checking in in your actual room, nice touch

Recommendations:
- the staff are ok, but we lacked the little service things that go a long way in five star resorts. When we got off boat everyone was greeted by their own guide, but ours didn’t grab us until we got to reception, so was about 5 mins of confusion as to where we go... got us on a little on back foot from start
- the buggies driving at full speed back and forth to move guests around. It’s super loud from your room and ruins the experience. Maybe bikes or encourage guests to walk part way?
- left over building materials around the coral .... a little disappointed with the dead coral around but even more disappointed with the left over building material in the water ... so easy to remove it ..... would also suggest adding artificial reefs balls or something to that effect to encourage regrowth around the dead areas.
- some environmental message would be great here .... the Maldives is famous for its setting, yet there wasn’t really any messaging to support keeping this place as is for future guests....
- there was already comments about this and completely agree, small shop/market onsite for things like pharmacy or items you forget. We had to arrange a staff member to buy from the staff shop ... being so isolated this should be priority or if you want to remain isolated a simple outline to guests before they come warning that you can’t buy anything on island at least gives us a heads up
- food .... pretty average for price. Not bad by any means.... but again there is so much potential here
- service at restaurants really lacks. At the pool bar we sat several times trying to get people’s attention. The manager was even there with what looked like a private event and didn’t really acknowledge us or see the issue.
- restaurant menus in room would have been great as we had to walk to reception to find out what was on offer... not a big deal, but again, super simple to add these.
- to go to another island 20mins away was going to cost us $1,000 for the return trip. Understand that’s a ‘private’ boat, but wow! Half that price would still be expensive but easier to swallow.

There is nothing ‘bad’ about this resort, and you can’t go wrong with the Maldives backdrop if you want a few days to switch off. The price is certainly high, but not the most expensive, so in terms of value for money, I’d say good (for Maldives).

Stayed: December 2017
3  Thank lenoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Pick up on arrival at Male airport very well organised (they take your luggages, which you will see again in your hotel room, and ask you to seat in a bar with airconditioning for 10 minutes). Trasfer from the airport to the island by boat in 20 minutes during which they offer you bottled water and fresh towel. Hotel check-in with a very gentle person, although we arrived at 11:00 am they allowed early check in in our rooms (official check in time is 02:00 pm). The resort is new, well refined and luxurious. We had a beach Villa with a private small pool and a breathtaking access to an almost "solitary" white beach. Service was excellent, they passed twice a day (generally when we were having breakfast and dinner) to clean and set up the room, but if needed they come any time you call them. In the room, mineral water and coffee were complimentary. There are three restaurants, one very expensive but excellent (150$ per person) one expensive (100$) and one "normal (50$), all in great position by the sea and very good service. Food is good but choose Asian dishes rather than Italian/European ones.
There is a good Spa, a very well equipped gymn, and several water sport and water activities you can choose. We had massages at the Spa which I would rate of average quality but expensive (120$/50 min). We had a 30 minutes excursion with two Jet-Ski and enjoyed a spectacular dolphin watching (a few miles by the island we were surrounded by dozen of dolphins jocking with us). Easy the access to the wonderful sea from all the beaches of the island, where you can enjoy the coral reef view by snorkeling with equipment offered for free. Wonderful the swimming pool at the main bar, where you can have drinks or food at any time, and live the experience of a breathtaking view of the sunset with pleasant music by D.J. Victoria. But what we enjoyed the most was to be in a island where privacy, quiet and relax are the key ingredients for an unforgettable holiday. Remarkably the hotel offered us a late check-out at 7.30 pm, with no extra-charge, and transfer to the airport at 8:00 pm for a very late flight. All the personnel very gentle and reserved. In conclusion, a highly recommended very great experience!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abrignani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPKDMGR, General Manager at Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear abrignani,

Thank you for taking your time to share the outstanding experience you had with us. It was our pleasure to have looked after you so well.

We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed every minute on the island from the quick boat ride on arrival to great food and other facilities like Spa, Gym, Water Sports. I have shared your kind words with the team who are pleased to hear their hard work is being recognized.

Once again, thank you for this review and highly recommending us to other travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience in the near future.

With warm regards,

Raffaele Solferino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Wow! Where do I begin?
The resort is quite new. I like how the rooms and the facilities are still in very good condition.
We stayed at the Lagoon View Water Villa which faces the sunset. Unfortunately, it was not always sunny during our stay.
For the pros:
1. Airport meet/greet/pick-up was smooth and fast. We were transferred to the resort via their speedboat. Upon arrival, we were escorted to our villa immediately. Check-in was done also at our villa. No queues or waiting times at the reception. We truly appreciated that they allowed us to check-in earlier than their standard time.
2. Room was spacious and very clean. Coffee and tea-making facilities were available. There were also towels, toiletries, umbrellas, slip-robes and beach bag for the guests' use. No slippers (not an issue for us).
3. Food was delicious. Buffet breakfast has a good variety. For lunch and dinner, we always went for ala-carte at Breeze Bar which was also not bad. The staff there are great, so as the ones at The Edge. Fire Restaurant is only open for dinner. It is advisable to book in advance. However, when we ate there, there were only few tables occupied. Room service was also on time.

For the cons:
1. Included in our package was cleaning our room twice but the cleaner only came once in the morning. Only replenished our water bottles and toiletries. Needed to call and request to replenish also our tea and coffee. Seems that not everything is checked.
2. We were welcomed with a fruit basket but some of them were almost rotten. Didn’t dare eat any of them.
3. If you are staying at the Over-Water Villas, you will definitely hear the buggys passing by (even at night). Good thing we brought along a wireless speaker which came in handy.

For first timers, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kikaym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my family had an amazing holiday thanks to welcoming, friendly and always ready to help staff. The food was delicious and the views were breathtaking. Moreover, the whole hotel neat and tidy. Although it was our first time in Maldives, we all want to return

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ulya U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPKDMGR, General Manager at Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Ulya U,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us at Grand Park Kodhipparu. It was a pleasure to have you at our care.

The entire team here at Grand Park Kodhipparu is delighted to hear they were able to contribute to such an amazing experience for you. Your compliments on the food and the breathtaking views are very much appreciated by the team.

Once again, we appreciate you sharing this positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little pitch of paradise on your next visit to Maldives

With warm regards,

Raffaele Solferino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Everything was awesome !!! All staff were very very friendly and a Thai chef even prepare congee as baby food for our little boy and sent it from Breeze bar to Firedoor restaurant in advance, that's too sweet !!! No doubt, we have recommended your resort to our friends as their best choice to stay in Maldives. Hope to be there again soon !!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidC9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPKDMGR, General Manager at Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear David C,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It was a pleasure to have you at our care during your recent holiday in Maldives.

We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. Your kind words have been shared with the team especially our Thai Chef 'Pong' who went above and beyond in making your stay a special one to remember.

Thank you for recommending Grand Park Kodhipparu to your friends and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

With warm regards,

Raffaele Solferino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews