We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanku”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Secret Garden Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Patnem B&B and Inns
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“thanku”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

it was our first time in India, & we felt really supported & looked after by everyone at Secret Garden. when we left there & started travelling around we really realised how excellent they had been, compared to the standard of some of the other places we visited. the huts are kept very clean, nicely decorated, the staff are super friendly & helpful, & the food is very good. highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    14
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
25
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It was our 2nd visit in 12 months and as ever we were not disappointed. Tracy's hospitality & Nazir's cooking skills together with the charm and help of the staff make the stay in the Secret Garden - truly magical. Hat off & Good luck with the new venture in Columb, the new location, we wish you all the luck in the world, you deserve it! J&D xxx

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wannacomeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

After travelling around India for 4 months we were pleased to arrive in South Goa knowing it was time to relax.  We decided to stay at Secret Garden as it was recommend to us by friends. A recommendation we highly appreciate. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Nazir and his friendly staff who all made our 9 days there even more so lovely. 

The hut we stayed in was clean with a double size comfortable bed, something we had hoped for. A small bathroom with a proper working shower and hot water 24hours a day by a flick of a switch. What surprised us the most was the fact that the room even had a clean carpet laid down. Something no other hut accommodation offers. 

Secret Garden is owned by Nazir who is also an amazing chef and i especially appreciated him making changes to any dish on the menu to cater for my vegetarian needs. Even if your not a guest at secret garden I recommend you go just to try out the food. 

Secret garden also offers yoga every morning which has it's own beautiful area on site and is run by a good qualified instructor. Something everyone should try even if a beginner. 

Secret garden is situated between Patnem and Palolem beach both no more than a 5 minute walk from the site. I would recommend secret garden to anyone who is looking for a wonderful relaxing holiday in Goa. I look forward to returning for another amazing holiday.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We spent one week at Secret Garden just before christmas with our 2 young daughters (2 and 4 years old).
We were very happy of the new place. It is not on the beach, but in a very quiet and green garden. Our cottage was spacious and very clean.
We liked because each day we could choose between 3 different beaches to go by walking: Colomb beach in just 2/3 minutes, and Patnem and Palolem beach in 7/10 minutes.
The road and the path wich go to the beaches are really beautiful and quiet, with portuguese houses and sea view. It is really more quiet than the shacks you can find on the beach.
The staff is very very nice and always help you if you need.
You have many restaurants, some are really good, just few minutes by walking.
We will come back as soon as possible to Secret Garden.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcAttack1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Thanks to Nazir and Tracey for a lovely week at Secret Garden. It's a beautiful place, nice clean and quiet. Only a few minutes walk from both Patnem and Palolem beaches, but at a comfortable distance from the noicy dogs at the beach.
Both Nazir, Tracey and their staff were really helpful and friendly.
Perfect place to stay.
Thanks to you all at Secret Garden for a wonderful vacation.
Flemming, Lene, Christoffer and little Sally.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flemmingandlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patnem
2.3 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
292 reviews
2.9 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
0.2 km away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#29 of 81 in Canacona
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
Abel Cressida Coco Huts
#30 of 50 in Palolem
59 reviews
2.0 km away
Palm Trees Resort
Palm Trees Resort
#3 of 50 in Palolem
118 reviews
0.1 km away
Alba Rooms Palolem
Alba Rooms Palolem
#1 of 33 in Palolem
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Resort

Property: Secret Garden Resort
Address: Patnem, Palolem | Canacona, Patnem, Canacona 403702, India (Formerly Secret Garden)
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Patnem
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Patnem
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,695 - ₹ 15,827
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the calm tranquil atmosphere of Secret Garden Resort set amongst tropical plants and flowers. Located in Columb Bay, between Patnem and Palolem, a pleasant short stroll to either beaches. Secret Garden Resort offers a collection of eco friendly cottages with kitchen facilities and with essential comforts to ensure your stay is enjoyable whilst surrounded by beautiful nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Secret Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Hotel Patnem
Secret Garden Resort Goa/Patnem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing