We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
25
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern lights swedish lapland the owner dog sledding one night ice fishing frozen sea didn't disappoint stayed nights well equipped kitchen winter wonderland food lodge activities holiday reindeer snowmobiling
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Four of us had a fab time here, the staff were so friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make the trip special. Special thanks to Eric for making our friends birthday unforgettable with a 3 course meal on the ice sea! We were all impressed with the food but it was especially great for me as a vegan. They really went out of their way to make sure I had lovely food each day. The atmosphere is very relaxed and casual, which suited us perfectly and there are so many activities to do (additional cost mainly, although snow shoes are free for walks along with all the cold weather gear) and my favourite was the husky ride, I wish we’d booked longer. I also wish the sauna was not so expensive. In all we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KimAmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We loved our stay here. Everything from our first collection with Thomas until he dropped us off was fantastic. The cabins were toasty warm, well furnished and had everything you needed. Shane ensured we were properly equipped for our activities. All our activities were run extremely well, the guides (especially Eric) were friendly, knowledgeable and really went out of their way to ensure we got the maximum out of our stay. The meals were amazing, homely, soul warming food and the staff even gave us thermoses when we asked so we could take them on our own evening excursion to the lake.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell_81_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

From the moment we were picked up at Lulea airport by Thomas this trip went without a hitch. Stayed 3 nights in a little cabin. So surreal to be in this country and at this lodge. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. All the guides super friendly and again couldn’t do enough and went out of their way to make our experience the best it could be. We got very lucky with the northern lights and had a wonderful show.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rb66Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from 5 days at Brandon Lodge and we cannot fault it. From the moment we were collected at the I airport by Thomas, to being returned there, every member of staff went out of their way to make our trip successful. We went on 2 husky trips during the day, and one at night, we went out on the hovercraft and saw 3 moose, we were taken snow shoe walking one night, went on a sledge pulled by and a snowmobile across the ice. Wild reindeer wander the site. Food was exceptional, lodges have 2 bedrooms and are well equipped. Göran runs a fabulous retreat, aided by his team Shane, Eric, Emma, Andreas, Evelina, Julia and Kent. Thank you so much

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Stayed at Brandon Lodge for 3 nights in late January and cannot recommend this place any higher. If you like it quiet then this is the time and place for. Only us and 3 other couples had the entire place to ourselves. It's in the middle of nowhere so no shops just the cabins and the restaurant and the wilderness!! Not cheap holiday but worth every penny as a one off experience as we done 2 hour husky tour, 2 hour snowmobile tour, hovercraft tour and northern light sled driven tour. Go for it , you're only young once and in 53!!!

Room Tip: Rooms 1,2 and 3 look out to sea
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 2010redrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews