We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
116
72
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
72
15
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager mr hotel staff organic ingredients heritage building hospitality property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for one night and was very happy that the experience of staying at a beautiful heritage hotel like this was a positive one, having experienced what it would be like staying at the residence of a maharaja! The building was left abandoned for 40 years and was transformed into a heritage hotel. The hotel has the charming ambience feel to it, decorated with antique furnishings. The room was very spacious and clean.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 7wonders1000places
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

A very comfortable and pleasant place to stay while visiting Shekhawati in fact feels like a home away from home. The place has been tastefully done up and the food is also appetizing. The manager Mr.Rahul is very forth coming and takes a lot of personal interest in…

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dheeraj4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 May 2019

WelcomHeritage Kool Wal Kothi is a Heritage Haveli converted into a Hotel, where one can experience the old charm of hospitality .
I stayed in heritage block and had an amazing experience which is still in my mind and would love to go back again . I highly recommend this place for people who are truly looking for some great and different experience in life .The rooms are very spacious and food is excellent . The staff was very helpful, friendly and cooperative.

The ‘Haveli has an open lush green area and the key attraction is the swimming pool and amidst was a swing too.
Special thanks to Mr. Rahul ( Operation Head) who ensured great hospitality experience to us

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank 286reena866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended stay in Navalghar with delicious local home prepared food , prompt service , peaceful ambiance and the cherry on the cake would be peacock dancing around the property.
Must visit... make early reservation for it’s usually full occupancy.5/5.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Aditijiwarajka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2019

There are very few decent hotels in Nawalgarh and we were apprehensive about our stay but the Koolwal Kothi didn't disappoint us.
When we arrived in Nawalgarh (by car) we lost our way and got stuck in the market lanes. The manager himself came to meet us and guide us to the hotel. Their parking is outside the hotel but since they are owners of both the havelis on either side of the road, it is quite safe.
This heritage hotel has two wings. We stayed in the new wing. The room was small but clean. There was no Wifi in the room but you can access it in the garden area. The pool was clean and very well maintained.
The staff is very courteous and do their best to make you feel comfortable. We were also shown around the old Koolwal Kothi which has some beautiful frescoes.
There was no breakfast buffet since there were few guests but they prepared everything as per our liking. The highlight of our stay was the Roganjosh we had for dinner which was super delicious.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divadrishti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews